Ticket to Ride New York Ticket to Ride New York


Forums » Memoir '44 - English » Ambush an ambush?
Show: Today's Posts 
Junior Member

User Pages
Posts: 2
May 2008
Ambush an ambush? Sat, 27 July 2013 04:06
Just curious, but is it possible to play an ambush when your opponent plays an ambush? For example, if you both have one because you are playing a breakthrough scenario.
Senior Member
Railway Tycoon

User Pages
Posts: 1777
December 2008
Re:Ambush an ambush? Sat, 27 July 2013 05:08
No, an ambush can not be ambushed.
tank commander
Senior Member
I Love Pineapples

User Pages
Posts: 2644
October 2004
Re:Ambush an ambush? Sat, 27 July 2013 05:17
Remember the text on the card:

"After opponent declares a Close Assault..."

A unit can only attack after it has been ordered and that only occurs when it is your turn to play a Command Card.

Ambush is the only card that can be played when you are the non-moving player (other than some Combat Cards when those are in use).

[Updated on: Sun, 28 July 2013 19:50]

Senior Member
Bring Boys Back Home

User Pages
Posts: 1052
March 2005
Re:Ambush an ambush? Sun, 28 July 2013 13:23
nothing to add to the answers befor, just:

Welcome to the forum!! Very Happy

I think you find many people willing to help you of give some suggestions if you need any Razz
Previous Topic:Issues regarding DOW Website for Memoir'44
Next Topic:Seeking Tigers in the Snow (have spare Hedgerow Hell) & Op Overlord
Goto Forum: