Author | Topic |
hightemp
Posts: 1
Registered: April 2012
|
|
|
Sgt Storm

Posts: 930
Registered: December 2006
|
|
|
Jabooty_3

Posts: 126
Registered: September 2010
|
Re:Merlin Question - Blocking Despair/Ward?
|
Sun, 03 November 2013 16:15

|
 |
Sgt Storm wrote on Sat, 02 November 2013 22:33 |
But a single Merlin card can be used to remove a siege engine or the last black card played on a Quest of your choice. So, while it can't be used to block a card about to be played, it could remove a Despair card from the Grail quest. Likewise, it can't prevent the final (or any other) Saxon or Pict from being played but it can remove one already played.
|
I've always read that it must remove the actual card (despair, black knight, Lancelot/dragon) and not just the result (pict/Saxon, Excalibur.)
|
|
|
Tigger1s
Posts: 2
Registered: April 2012
|
|
|
chadnorth

Posts: 42
Registered: November 2011
|
Re:Merlin Question - Blocking Despair/Ward?
|
Mon, 11 November 2013 01:06

|
 |
Jabooty_3 | I've always read that it must remove the actual card (despair, black knight, Lancelot/dragon) and not just the result pict/Saxon, Excalibur.)
|
Merlin cannot move Excalibur. Per FAQ, "Merlin card cannot be used by a Knight not present on the Excalibur Quest, to move Excalibur forward. Of course, a Merlin card can be discarded, face down, by a (admittedly traitorous or dumb!) Knight present on the Excalibur Quest, to move Excalibur one spot toward the good side. " I think that is what Tigger1s was implying.
|
|
|
Jabooty_3

Posts: 126
Registered: September 2010
|
Re:Merlin Question - Blocking Despair/Ward?
|
Mon, 11 November 2013 17:58
|
 |
chadnorth wrote on Sun, 10 November 2013 18:06 |
Jabooty_3 | I've always read that it must remove the actual card (despair, black knight, Lancelot/dragon) and not just the result pict/Saxon, Excalibur.)
|
Merlin cannot move Excalibur. Per FAQ, "Merlin card cannot be used by a Knight not present on the Excalibur Quest, to move Excalibur forward. Of course, a Merlin card can be discarded, face down, by a (admittedly traitorous or dumb!) Knight present on the Excalibur Quest, to move Excalibur one spot toward the good side. " I think that is what Tigger1s was implying.
|
I'll agree. It was the Pict/Saxon part that was confusing.
|
|
|