Ticket to Ride France Ticket to Ride France

Forums

Search
Forums » Ticket to Ride - the Board Game - English » The Nordic Countries - Scandinavia
Show: Today's Posts 
  
AuthorTopic
player3038875
Junior Member

Posts: 1
Registered:
December 2017
  The Nordic Countries - Scandinavia Mon, 04 December 2017 21:06
Me and a friend have got a disagreement about the rules today. She was going south from Kirkenes to Rovaniemi, and wanted to build her trains trough Rovaniemi and further south. I was going east from Tornio to Kajaani, and went Tornio-Rovaniemi-Oulu. We both met in Rovaniemi, where she told me I'm not allowed to block her route, but I wanted to go through the same place as her. She told me I had to build Tornio-Oulu-Kajaani. In the rules it said you can't block two routes into a city, but I thought that only ment the double routes (those with two train lines side by side). Can anyone explain who's right?

http://https://www.google.no/search?q=ticket+to+ride+nordic+ countries&rlz=1C1VSNG_enNO719NO719&source=lnms&t bm=isch&sa=X&ved=0ahUKEwjpz_L-k_HXAhVJOpoKHSDHC68Q_A UICigB&biw=1366&bih=588#imgrc=D95C1Dn_cBMF5M:
      
rasmussen81
DoW Content Provider
Railway Tycoon

User Pages
Posts: 8174
Registered:
July 2007
Re:The Nordic Countries - Scandinavia Mon, 04 December 2017 22:19
You can build into a city and then back out another route. So you could do that, blocking her, and continue on your way. You're right that the rules are talking about the double routes; you can't claim both of them, side by side.

But in a two-player game that won't be an issue because you can't use the double routes anyway.

Have fun!
      
    
Previous Topic:Heart of Africa
Next Topic:Ticket to Ride Character Score Markers and Wooden Train Token Set
Goto Forum: