Ticket to Ride New York Ticket to Ride New York

Forums

Search
Forums » Memoir '44 - English » Official FAQ Update - work in progress
Show: Today's Posts 
  
AuthorTopic
ColtsFan77
Senior Member

User Pages
Posts: 3313
Registered:
February 2006
  Official FAQ Update - work in progress Tue, 02 January 2007 17:41
Alright, at the request of a new member, I just spoke with Eric and he is willing to take a look at anything we gather and update the official M'44 FAQ. Let's gather things here and I can compile the list to give to them.

Please help contribute by doing one of the following:

1) Post your unanswered questions here (new players in particular).

2) Post a link to an officially answered question from the forums that has not been inserted into the FAQ (experienced players in particular)

3) Post a question that has been answered but you can't find the answer (I'll do my best to look for it and find the official answer)

It would also help if you could state if the question is in regards to a Card, a type of unit, a game mechanic, an expansion, an OverLord question, or a particular scenario. That would help me organize them better.

EDIT: moderator rendered this post sticky...

[Updated on: Wed, 26 August 2009 16:20] by Moderator

      
Soldat La Samaritaine
Senior Member

Posts: 132
Registered:
August 2006
Re:Official FAQ Update - work in progress Tue, 02 January 2007 18:22
Good news !

Excuse my poor English, which is not my natural language. The names for the cards may also be wrong:

There was this question about beeing allowed to fire at a non adjacent unit with armoured unit after a succesfull "close assault" card.

The answer was given by Richard Borg:

http://www.daysofwonder.com/index.php?t=msg&th=8410& rid=256350&S=d0196f7d1e65748ccd522a454b21b925&start= 0#msg_64288

Most of the French speaking players, even experienced, were wrong. I think this is worth a word in the FAQ.

Maybe a topic in the FAQ should deal with the fact of beeing or not allowed to have an additional die in case of armor overrun in close assault: You can't in case of "close assault" card. You can, in case of "armor overrun card" (the card where you may activate 4 armor units). It may be confusing for new players.

I hope this is understandable, even with my poor English and possible wrong names for the cards ...
      
Soldat La Samaritaine
Senior Member

Posts: 132
Registered:
August 2006
Re:Official FAQ Update - work in progress Tue, 02 January 2007 18:29
There was also a question about the card called in French "infiltration", which is I think "beyond the ennemy lines":

The FAQ states that you can run through 3 hexes without having to stop, even if you are crossing villages, forests, ...

On the french speaking forum, a lot of players thought that you were also allowed to fire even if your first 3 hex movement ends in a village, or a forest.
But that is not true. You are indeed allowed to cross villages and forests without having to stop, but you are not allowed to fire if your move ends in a forest, or a village.

I do not know if the English FAQ for this card is more precise than the French one is, but if not, a line explaining this should help.
      
ColtsFan77
Senior Member

User Pages
Posts: 3313
Registered:
February 2006
Re:Official FAQ Update - work in progress Tue, 02 January 2007 19:03
I was aware of the first one (Close Assault) but did not realize there was an issue with "Behind Enemy Lines." This card presents further confusion as it was revised in later printings of the english version of the game.

Terrain does not effect movement but does effect combat as stated on the new card.

Thanks for both of these!!!

[Updated on: Tue, 02 January 2007 19:04]

      
Recon1
Junior Member
Cadet

Posts: 8
Registered:
December 2006
Re:Official FAQ Update - work in progress Tue, 02 January 2007 21:59
ColtsFan76,

Thank you for coordinating this effort! My 13-year old son and I are new players as of Christmas 2006, and we have run into some siutations that have presented some difficulty, where finding the answer was also difficult. I will get those questions together and contribute them here. We are both new to board gaming at this level, so our point of view is very much that of a newcomer.

Also, as a technical writer and graphic designer, I *love* the look and feel of the M44 materials. At the same I believe there are some hurdles to understanding (leading to lengthy threads where players debate the meaning of the instructions) and obstacles to "grasping the big picture" when it comes to mastering the art of the taking turns in the game. This is in the area of information design, which I have studied.

I have begun a project of creating two of references of my own (different from those posted to the boardgamegeek site), that attempt to summarize movement, battle options, and terrain restrictions, for the types of units/terrain found in the base game plus all expansions. My goal was to create a single-source chart that allowed me to look up pertinent information without having to dig through multiple rule books. I think I'm onto a very useful tool, based on the rudimentary play testing my son and I have given them.

My work on this has been constrained by family health issues, but I would like to be able to have them reviewed by players who are very familiar with game, so ensure they are both accurate and useful. Maybe even DoW will give them a nod of approval!

I'd like to ask for direction in how to manage the share-and-review process... what would be the best way to put them up, collect feedback, and see what DoW and the community think? I would not want an early, incomplete, or erroneous version to continue floating about the web for years to come, confusing other newcomers. I'd like to be sure they were as accurate as possible... but maybe that's naïve.

I'd really appreciate your thoughts.

Thank you,

Recon1
      
oddball
Member
Cadet

User Pages
Posts: 38
Registered:
March 2005
Re:Official FAQ Update - work in progress Tue, 02 January 2007 22:05
Here's the thread for a question I posted on HQ & Supply Tents from the Pacific Theatre Expansion:

http://www.daysofwonder.com/index.php?t=msg&th=8035& rid=86328&S=a3bbc4f8a0745985d8fc12d6c597f991&start=0 #msg_60572

      
oddball
Member
Cadet

User Pages
Posts: 38
Registered:
March 2005
Re:Official FAQ Update - work in progress Tue, 02 January 2007 22:17
Hi Recon1;

For your info there are a couple of help sheets available that cover all the expansions. I put one together after the Pacific Theatre Expansion came out and it can be found here (shameless self-promotion Very Happy ):

http://www.m44platoon.com/index.php?option=com_content&t ask=view&id=58&Itemid=40

Another player aid that covers all expansions is available at boardgamegeek.com:

http://files.boardgamegeek.com/viewfile.php3?fileid=19199

Hope this helps.
      
Recon1
Junior Member
Cadet

Posts: 8
Registered:
December 2006
Re:Official FAQ Update - work in progress Wed, 03 January 2007 00:54
Hey oddball!

Love your nickname (and my son loves the movie, too!).

You hit very close to the mark for what I had in mind. You compressed a lot of information into a more manageable format, which is one of the bigger hassles I wanted to work around.

I'll see how it works for me!

I'll also continue on the other player aid I had in mind to see if I can fill that gap easily enough. I'll letcha know when it's ready (soon, actually, since working on the other one is now less necessary!).

Recon1

      
MajorOracle
Member
First Lieutenant

User Pages
Posts: 93
Registered:
December 2006
Re:Official FAQ Update - work in progress Wed, 03 January 2007 08:20
Found this on a recent post re: Overlord Scenario Rules:

http://www.daysofwonder.com/index.php?t=msg&th=9464& rid=294524&S=83e18c8d984b6da2b1590bb0d65e4e5b&start= 0#msg_76148
      
raistlin_majere
Senior Member
Leutnant

User Pages
Posts: 159
Registered:
January 2005
Re:Official FAQ Update - work in progress Wed, 03 January 2007 10:07
I have couple unanswered questions:

Question about plateau with mountains vs. plains with hills
http://www.daysofwonder.com/index.php?t=msg&th=8234& start=0&rid=59078&S=ad58930c66fa2840630c6ebce13afc4c

Question about bridge
http://www.daysofwonder.com/index.php?t=msg&th=6579& start=0&rid=59078&S=ad58930c66fa2840630c6ebce13afc4c
      
gheintze
Senior Member
Brigadier General

User Pages
Posts: 1004
Registered:
August 2004
Re:Official FAQ Update - work in progress Wed, 03 January 2007 15:06
http://www.daysofwonder.com/index.php?t=msg&th=8471& start=0&rid=&S=af3fa517e20480605746fe277d3eb522

Don't forget the infamous Infantry Road Movement/Infantry Assault Card debate Smile

Geoff
      
TJN006
Junior Member

Posts: 1
Registered:
January 2007
Re:Official FAQ Update - work in progress Wed, 03 January 2007 19:24
I just got the game over Christmas, so a FAQ is exactly what I am looking for! Here are my questions:

1. Duration. As an Old time wargamer, I am used to knowing how many turns a game should last but M44 seems to have no definite duration. When playing Pegasus bridge, the Germans can only win by destroying all allied infantry. This does not make sense to me. Is there a duration to a scneario?

2. Command cards. Can you attack using the Recon or Probe cards? To me these are movement only cards. Recon in force would allow you to move and/Or attack but since there is no rules for hidden units, the idea of true Reconnaisance is not possible. Are some cards only for movement and others only for assaults?

3. Sections. Some cards specify which sections activity can take place. Does this mean starting the activity or ending the activity? For Example, can a Recon in the left section begin with units in the center section as long as they end up in the left section?

Thanks for starting something like this!

Tom Nesler
      
ColtsFan77
Senior Member

User Pages
Posts: 3313
Registered:
February 2006
Re:Official FAQ Update - work in progress Wed, 03 January 2007 21:31
TJN006 wrote on Wed, 03 January 2007 12:24

I just got the game over Christmas, so a FAQ is exactly what I am looking for! Here are my questions:

1. Duration. As an Old time wargamer, I am used to knowing how many turns a game should last but M44 seems to have no definite duration. When playing Pegasus bridge, the Germans can only win by destroying all allied infantry. This does not make sense to me. Is there a duration to a scneario?

It last's until the medals have been obtained. I think Pegasus bridge (off the top of my head) requires 4 medals for a win. there is something like 8 Allied Infantry units. So you do not need to kill all 8 units - only 4. So each scenario's length is dictated by the medal count - usually 4 to 6. In my experience, that usuall lasts 20-25 turns.

Quote:

2. Command cards. Can you attack using the Recon or Probe cards? To me these are movement only cards. Recon in force would allow you to move and/Or attack but since there is no rules for hidden units, the idea of true Reconnaisance is not possible. Are some cards only for movement and others only for assaults?

i see this question pop up a lot on the BattleLore site. A command card allows you to order, move, and fight (unless explicitely stated otherwise). The term "Recon" and "probe" are just there for flavor. You may move, order, and battle the number of units described on a card.

Quote:

3. Sections. Some cards specify which sections activity can take place. Does this mean starting the activity or ending the activity? For Example, can a Recon in the left section begin with units in the center section as long as they end up in the left section?

The cards only direct the activity of the units in that particular section. So if you play a Left Recon card, you can only order a unit in the Left Section. That unit may move to the center section and still fight. He can end in the center section and does not have to return to the Left section. The next time he is ordered, however, you will need a Center card to activate him.

Quote:

Thanks for starting something like this!

Tom Nesler


No problem. Realize though this is an effort to help update what DOW and Richard Borg already started. There are two FAQs currently - one for the base game and one for expansions. So please check those out!!!

Those can be found under the main Memoir '44 page (click on "our games" above, and then click the m44 cover -or- enter in www.memoir44.com). The FAQs are listed at the bottom.
      
raistlin_majere
Senior Member
Leutnant

User Pages
Posts: 159
Registered:
January 2005
Re:Official FAQ Update - work in progress Wed, 03 January 2007 23:06
ColtsFan76 wrote on Wed, 03 January 2007 22:31

TJN006 wrote on Wed, 03 January 2007 12:24

2. Command cards. Can you attack using the Recon or Probe cards? To me these are movement only cards. Recon in force would allow you to move and/Or attack but since there is no rules for hidden units, the idea of true Reconnaisance is not possible. Are some cards only for movement and others only for assaults?

i see this question pop up a lot on the BattleLore site. A command card allows you to order, move, and fight (unless explicitely stated otherwise). The term "Recon" and "probe" are just there for flavor. You may move, order, and battle the number of units described on a card.


Sorry, this is a bit off topic, but one form of Reconnaisance is actually aggressive reconnaisance. It can be used especially when there is no need to cover it and there is no time or resources for more sophisticated tactics. But like ColtsFan said, the name of the card is only flavor.

[Updated on: Fri, 05 January 2007 08:58]

      
ColtsFan77
Senior Member

User Pages
Posts: 3313
Registered:
February 2006
Re:Official FAQ Update - work in progress Wed, 03 January 2007 23:15
gheintze wrote on Wed, 03 January 2007 08:06

http://www.daysofwonder.com/index.php?t=msg&th=8471& start=0&rid=&S=af3fa517e20480605746fe277d3eb522

Don't forget the infamous Infantry Road Movement/Infantry Assault Card debate Smile

Geoff

How can i? I cried hard and long on that one!!!!
      
Recon1
Junior Member
Cadet

Posts: 8
Registered:
December 2006
Re:Official FAQ Update - work in progress Thu, 04 January 2007 08:08
Recon1 checking in again...

Here are both some questions and comments from folks new to wargaming *and* new to Memoir '44 ... and from that point of view, here's what we ran into!

I love the game design and graphics. It's just beautiful stuff. I do have some issues with the out-of-box experience, which I think could make for FAQ material.

If any of these is the result of RTFM, please tell me what page to find this information on, because I've read through it many times, and I'd like to know just where I missed something.

1. Manual Errata - Pegasus Bridge

The scenario setup picture cannot be reproduced "as shown" using the standard pieces that ship with the game. Since the manual lacks a definition/picture for "straight" river pieces, this actually caused my boys about a half-hour of time trying to figure out what was up (Were we shipped incorrect pieces? Is the manual printed wrong? Count the pieces! Check the web site! Then try the forum...).

Not finding mention of this problem in the FAQ made me absolutely certain that something was wrong with the package I had bought... in all, I think I wasted about an hour going through the Dow and BGG sites until I saw numerous posts on the DoW forum from others who experienced the same confusion. This just makes DoW look sloppy, or worse, uncaring. It's a bad first impression.

Here's the answer the FAQ needs:

There are two types of river piece in the base game, even though visually they look like three:
(a) those that change the river's course, called "curved" by the manual, and
(b) those that do not change the river's course, called "straight" in the manual (note that there are two types of artwork for this one type of piece)

Most people see the hexes with the curves as "curved" river tiles whether or not they change the river's course, and this confusion really held us up. You can argue that people will have to figure it out, and that the Setting Up The Game spread does show the picture accurately. But we were on the scenario setup page, and *there* it is the wrong picture. This was a big barrier to excitement over the unwrapping of this game on Christmas day... and it left a lingering shadow over the game until we had more scenarios under our belts.

I'd really like to suggest this be FAQ point #1, since it's just about the first place any newcomer will hit their first snag, when finding out that "what's shown" and "what's written" don't match up across the board.

2. Pegasus Bridge, Pt 2

This scenario dictates that you will "then have a hand of 4 cards for the rest of the battle." So, do I have "always" have four cards to work with, or do I just have "those 4 and that's it, with no more draws?" It's not clear because it's open to interpretation. What happens when the Axis player runs out of command cards? He simply watches the Allied player take as many turns as needed to collect his Victory medals?

It seemed kind of dumb to leave one player hanging with nothing to do, so we played it out. Then we tried the other way. If that's correct, then it should state, "When you run out of cards, sit back with a Coke, cause you're gonna lose eventually." (I know the arguments about authenticity, communications breakdowns in the field, limited resources, etc.... but remember that for people to get into a new game and keep playing it, they've got to enjoy it, and this ending wasn't enjoyable because after only six turns the game was decided. Either time. It left a bad taste in my mouth.)

3. Define Orders

Again, as newcomers, we don't know wargaming, so maybe we're just too simple!. For a while, we didn't "get" that the command cards we drew represented the *only* orders we could issue, and the *only* units we could work with. Perhaps a quick walkthrough for an actual Command card would have helped... like this admittedly simple step-by-step using the "sequence" format from page 6:

a) Select a Command Card (For example, say it tells you to activate 3 infantry units on the left flank).

b) ORDER: Pick 3 infantry units on your left flank (call them A, B, and C). They have now been ordered. Only these units may move and, if they are eligible, to engage in battle, on this turn.

c) MOVE: Move unit A two hexes, move unit B one hex, and have unit C hold position.

d) BATTLE: Unit A cannot battle since it moved two hexes. Unit B can battle, and a target is within range, so follow the steps for resolving the fight. Unit C is also within range of an enemy unit, so follow the steps for resolving that battle also.

e) Discard your used Command card and draw another.

Note: I left out the details for resolving battle (which I would not do if this were a real walk-through tutorial). I primarily wanted to spell out the "order, move, battle" portion of a turn because the first two parts of that weren't clear to me. (I also left out a specific card name... my son has the game at a friend's house tonight, so I had to make one up. Doh!)

5) Define an Ordered Unit

We got hung up on the term "ordered unit" until we concluded that an ordered unit was simply one we had issued an order to, which we think of as an "activated" unit. More importantly, we didn't realize until reading the forum that "an order" might include "hold position, and battle" just as easily as "move 1 hex, then battle." We also did not understand that if you had Command cards for the left flank and all your units were in the right flank, you could play one of those cards and effectively issue "no orders" so that you could discard it and possibly draw a more useful one. This came from reading the forum. These tidbits of information would be great in a Tips and Tricks section of the FAQ.

6) Contradictory instructions?

Here's an example of manual verbiage that led to some confusion. Page 6 says, "Only those units that are issued an order may move, battle, or take a special action, later in the turn." Yet Page 7 says, "You may not give more than one order to each unit. If the Command card allows you to issue more orders in a given section of the battlefield than you have units in that section, those additional orders are lost." Here the manual seems to vacillate between the word "order" meaning something like the sole act of "activating a unit" and a combination of acts including activation, movement, and battle. So do these sentences mean that an order to move is *all* that unit can do? That it cannot move and then battle? I know this seems like nitpicking, but the first sentence seems to indicate you can do only one of those three things, not a combination. You sort of have to work that out for yourself.

7) Ignore first flag

I'd like to get clear on the "ignore the first flag" rule. Does this refer to ignoring the first flag that comes up every time the dice are rolled, or just the first flag that is ever rolled against a unit?

8 ) Current FAQ

This is just an FYI. In the current FAQ there is one question (with its answer) that is duplicated. Under the COMMAND CARDS section, in the subsection for Close Assault Card, the first Q&A and the third Q&A are the same.

---

I apologize if this sounds nitpicky and whiny. I have felt some anger and frustration at having to "figure things out" when I felt they should have been clearer in the first place. In light of all the praise Memoir '44 has received, I was expecting something ... more complete, and thorough, I guess. I wasn't counting on having to dig through the manual, visit several web sites, and search multiple forum threads to get answers.

I thank you for taking on this effort, and gladly offer my inexperienced wargaming self for this draft, if I can be of help. My comments are intended to support my point of view, not to bag on DoW, but to express my reaction to a situation. My hope is that through this revised FAQ others can avoid it too, and get to where the game is fun from the moment they open up the box.



      
MajorOracle
Member
First Lieutenant

User Pages
Posts: 93
Registered:
December 2006
Re:Official FAQ Update - work in progress Thu, 04 January 2007 08:56
Excellent post, Recon1. I am also a new player. And while searching the forums, etc. doesn't irritate me as much as it does you (it's part of the fun for me), I do appreciate your concerns.

Since you are a technical writer, and you appear to write very well (from your posts), I would certainly hope that this revised FAQ effort would use your talents to make the FAQ more accessible to new players.

Don't let your questions ruin the game for you though, I have worked through 9 scenarios already and really love the game! I am even playing lunch games with guys at work now--and they really like the game too.

Aloha,

      
raistlin_majere
Senior Member
Leutnant

User Pages
Posts: 159
Registered:
January 2005
Re:Official FAQ Update - work in progress Thu, 04 January 2007 12:54
Recon1 wrote on Thu, 04 January 2007 09:08

2. Pegasus Bridge, Pt 2

This scenario dictates that you will "then have a hand of 4 cards for the rest of the battle." So, do I have "always" have four cards to work with, or do I just have "those 4 and that's it, with no more draws?" It's not clear because it's open to interpretation. What happens when the Axis player runs out of command cards? He simply watches the Allied player take as many turns as needed to collect his Victory medals?

It seemed kind of dumb to leave one player hanging with nothing to do, so we played it out. Then we tried the other way. If that's correct, then it should state, "When you run out of cards, sit back with a Coke, cause you're gonna lose eventually." (I know the arguments about authenticity, communications breakdowns in the field, limited resources, etc.... but remember that for people to get into a new game and keep playing it, they've got to enjoy it, and this ending wasn't enjoyable because after only six turns the game was decided. Either time. It left a bad taste in my mouth.)


"then have a hand of 4 cards for the rest of the battle". At least to me this "hand of 4 cards" was plain obvious. If you don't draw anymore cards, how do you have a hand of 4 cards after you have played them?

Recon1 wrote on Thu, 04 January 2007 09:08

3. Define Orders

Again, as newcomers, we don't know wargaming, so maybe we're just too simple!. For a while, we didn't "get" that the command cards we drew represented the *only* orders we could issue, and the *only* units we could work with. Perhaps a quick walkthrough for an actual Command card would have helped... like this admittedly simple step-by-step using the "sequence" format from page 6:

a) Select a Command Card (For example, say it tells you to activate 3 infantry units on the left flank).

b) ORDER: Pick 3 infantry units on your left flank (call them A, B, and C). They have now been ordered. Only these units may move and, if they are eligible, to engage in battle, on this turn.

c) MOVE: Move unit A two hexes, move unit B one hex, and have unit C hold position.

d) BATTLE: Unit A cannot battle since it moved two hexes. Unit B can battle, and a target is within range, so follow the steps for resolving the fight. Unit C is also within range of an enemy unit, so follow the steps for resolving that battle also.

e) Discard your used Command card and draw another.

Note: I left out the details for resolving battle (which I would not do if this were a real walk-through tutorial). I primarily wanted to spell out the "order, move, battle" portion of a turn because the first two parts of that weren't clear to me. (I also left out a specific card name... my son has the game at a friend's house tonight, so I had to make one up. Doh!)


In my oppinion it is not necessary to write same thing twice and if this is indeed FAQ material then a reference to rules is imo enough.

Recon1 wrote on Thu, 04 January 2007 09:08

I apologize if this sounds nitpicky and whiny. I have felt some anger and frustration at having to "figure things out" when I felt they should have been clearer in the first place. In light of all the praise Memoir '44 has received, I was expecting something ... more complete, and thorough, I guess. I wasn't counting on having to dig through the manual, visit several web sites, and search multiple forum threads to get answers.

I thank you for taking on this effort, and gladly offer my inexperienced wargaming self for this draft, if I can be of help. My comments are intended to support my point of view, not to bag on DoW, but to express my reaction to a situation. My hope is that through this revised FAQ others can avoid it too, and get to where the game is fun from the moment they open up the box.


In my opinion the rest of your comments might be valid, so no worries. Smile

[Updated on: Thu, 04 January 2007 14:10]

      
ColtsFan77
Senior Member

User Pages
Posts: 3313
Registered:
February 2006
Re:Official FAQ Update - work in progress Thu, 04 January 2007 13:56
I think the FAQ should only go in detail when there is no example in the rulebook. A lot of newbie questions come from glossing over the rules. For example, the turn order clearly states to draw a new card at the end of your turn. So a simple nod to the rulebook would be sufficient as an answer.

But if these are going to be the questions that new people ask, then we need to include them. I have been working on a general outline of topics. I'll post that shortly and we can discuss that before filling in the blanks with questions / answers.
      
ColtsFan77
Senior Member

User Pages
Posts: 3313
Registered:
February 2006
Re:Official FAQ Update - work in progress Thu, 04 January 2007 14:19
Here is my outline for making sure we cover everything. If this outline seems to include everything, then i will Start pluggin in the exisiting FAQ into this format. Then I will go back and insert the questions we have in this thread. Finally I'll look for what might be left.

I went through all the rule books and looked at the TOC and then the pages to gather up the info. If an expansion added something that already existed - like more terrain - I put it under that and noted it with a E-XX (for Expansion - XX, where TP = Terrain Pack, EF = Eastern Front, and PT = Pacific Theater). If it was a general game concept, like Commissar Rules, I put it under "Expansions."

1) General
. . . . . a. Set-up
. . . . . b. Command Cards
. . . . . . . . . . i. Section Cards
. . . . . . . . . . ii. Tactic Cards
2) Game Turn
. . . . . a. Order
. . . . . b. Movement
. . . . . c. Battle
. . . . . . . . . . i. Range
. . . . . . . . . . ii. Line of Sight (LOS)
. . . . . . . . . . iii. Terrain Battle Dice Reductions
. . . . . . . . . . iv. Taking Ground
. . . . . . . . . . v. Armor Overrun Combat
3) Units
. . . . . a. Infantry
. . . . . . . . . . i. Regular Infantry
. . . . . . . . . . ii. Special Forces
. . . . . . . . . . iii. French Resistance
. . . . . . . . . . iv. Combat Engineers (E-TP)
. . . . . . . . . . v. Sniper (E-EF)
. . . . . . . . . . vi. Cavalry (E-EF)
. . . . . . . . . . vii. Finnish Ski Troops (E-EF)
. . . . . . . . . . viii. Japanese Army (E-PT)
. . . . . b. Armor
. . . . . . . . . . i. Regular Armor
. . . . . . . . . . ii. Elite Armor
. . . . . . . . . . iii. Flame Thrower Tanks (E-PT)
. . . . . c. Artillery
. . . . . . . . . . i. Regular Artillery
. . . . . . . . . . ii. Big Guns (E-TP)
. . . . . . . . . . iii. Mobile Artillery (E-PT)
. . . . . d. Warships
. . . . . . . . . . i. Destroyers (E-PT)
. . . . . . . . . . ii. Aircraft Carriers (E-PT)
4) Terrain
. . . . . a. Terrain
. . . . . . . . . . i. Forests / Palm Forest (Desert) (E-TP) / Winter Forest (E-EF)
. . . . . . . . . . ii. Hedgerows
. . . . . . . . . . iii. Hills
. . . . . . . . . . iv. Towns & Villages / (Desert) (E-TP) / Russian (E-EF) / Pacific Jungles (E-PT)
. . . . . . . . . . v. Rivers & Waterways
. . . . . . . . . . vi. Oceans
. . . . . . . . . . vii. Beaches
. . . . . . . . . . viii. Oasis (Desert) (E-TP)
. . . . . . . . . . ix. Wadis (Desert) (E-TP)
. . . . . . . . . . x. Flooded Fields (E-TP)
. . . . . . . . . . xi. High Ground (E-TP)
. . . . . . . . . . xii. Marshes (E-TP) / Rice Paddies (E-PT)
. . . . . . . . . . xiii. Mountains (E-TP)
. . . . . . . . . . xiv. Railroad Tracks (E-TP)
. . . . . . . . . . xv. Railroad Station (E-TP)
. . . . . . . . . . xvi. Roads (E-TP)
. . . . . . . . . . xvii. Lake (E-TP)
. . . . . . . . . . xviii. Hill w/Road (E-TP) / w/Forest (E-EF) / w/Village (E-EF)
. . . . . . . . . . xix. Trenches (E-EF)
. . . . . . . . . . xx. City Ruins (E-EF)
. . . . . . . . . . xxi. Ravine (E-EF)
. . . . . . . . . . xxii. Frozen River (E-EF)
. . . . . . . . . . xxiii. Mountain Caves & Caves on Hills (E-PT)
. . . . . . . . . . xxiv. Jungles (E-PT)
. . . . . . . . . . xxv. Fish Ponds (E-PT)
. . . . . . . . . . xxvi. Fordable Streams (E-PT)
. . . . . b. Fixed Obstacles
. . . . . . . . . . i. Bunkers
. . . . . . . . . . ii. Bridges
. . . . . . . . . . iii. Hedgehogs
. . . . . . . . . . iv. Field Bunkers (E-TP) / Winter Field Bunkers (E-EF)
. . . . . . . . . . v. River Ford (E-TP)
. . . . . . . . . . vi. Pontoon Bridge (E-TP)
. . . . . . . . . . vii. Railroad Bridge (E-TP)
. . . . . . . . . . viii. Road Blocks (E-TP)
. . . . . . . . . . ix. Trains (E-TP)
. . . . . . . . . . x. Dragon’s Teeth (E-EF)
. . . . . . . . . . xi. Rope Bridges (E-PT)
. . . . . c. Removable Obstacles
. . . . . . . . . . i. Sandbags
. . . . . . . . . . ii. Wire
. . . . . d. Landmarks (Expansion)
. . . . . . . . . . i. Dams (E-TP)
. . . . . . . . . . ii. Airfield (E-TP)
. . . . . . . . . . iii. Barracks (E-TP)
. . . . . . . . . . iv. Cemetery (E-TP)
. . . . . . . . . . v. Church (E-TP)
. . . . . . . . . . vi. Factory Complex (E-TP)
. . . . . . . . . . vii. Fortress (E-TP)
. . . . . . . . . . viii. Lighthouse (E-TP)
. . . . . . . . . . ix. Power Plant (E-TP)
. . . . . . . . . . x. Prison Camp (E-TP)
. . . . . . . . . . xi. Radar Station (E-TP)
. . . . . . . . . . xii. Supply Depot (E-TP)
. . . . . . . . . . xiii. Hospital / HQ Supply Tents (E-PT)
. . . . . . . . . . xiv. Labor Camp (E-PT)
. . . . . . . . . . xv. Pier (E-PT)
5) Expansions
. . . . . a. Overlord
. . . . . . . . . . i. Set up
. . . . . . . . . . ii. Game Turn
. . . . . . . . . . . . . . . 1. Command Cards
. . . . . . . . . . . . . . . 2. Initiative Rolls Die
. . . . . . . . . . iii. Section Card Changes
. . . . . . . . . . iv. Tactic Card Changes
. . . . . b. Terrain Pack (E-TP)
. . . . . . . . . . i. North African Desert Rules
. . . . . . . . . . ii. Minefields
. . . . . . . . . . iii. Battle Star Tokens
. . . . . c. Eastern Front
. . . . . . . . . . i. Political Commissar
. . . . . . . . . . ii. Blitz Rules
. . . . . . . . . . iii. Camouflage
. . . . . d. Winter / Desert Board
. . . . . . . . . . i. Simplified Campaign Rules
. . . . . e. Pacific Theater
. . . . . . . . . . i. Japanese Command Rules
. . . . . . . . . . ii. US Marine Command Rules
. . . . . . . . . . iii. Night Attack Rules
. . . . . f. Official Carry Case
. . . . . . . . . . i. Air Sortie Rules
6) Scenarios
7) Other Questions

      
Jim57
Member

Posts: 74
Registered:
June 2006
Re:Official FAQ Update - work in progress Thu, 04 January 2007 22:59
Very nice outline Coltsfan!! I can't wait to read/see the FAQ!

Jim
      
Recon1
Junior Member
Cadet

Posts: 8
Registered:
December 2006
Re:Official FAQ Update - work in progress Fri, 05 January 2007 01:06
ColtsFan76 wrote on Thu, 04 January 2007 06:56

I think the FAQ should only go in detail when there is no example in the rulebook. A lot of newbie questions come from glossing over the rules. For example, the turn order clearly states to draw a new card at the end of your turn. So a simple nod to the rulebook would be sufficient as an answer.


I agree here. My lengthy post above demonstrates that it *can* take a lot of text to fully describe a situation! However, a clear answer can usually take a sentence or two.

Hey, ColtsFan76, would you consider a Tips and Tricks section (perhaps Tactics is a better thematic choice!), or would you instead consider adding them "in the vicinity" of the topics they relate to within the outline?

R1



[Updated on: Fri, 05 January 2007 01:42]

      
raistlin_majere
Senior Member
Leutnant

User Pages
Posts: 159
Registered:
January 2005
Re:Official FAQ Update - work in progress Fri, 05 January 2007 09:04
Recon1 wrote on Fri, 05 January 2007 02:06

Hey, ColtsFan76, would you consider a Tips and Tricks section (perhaps Tactics is a better thematic choice!), or would you instead consider adding them "in the vicinity" of the topics they relate to within the outline?


Tactics section would be in my opinion a very good idea. I believe that the people in this forum have much Memoir tactic knowledge so it would be great idea to collect and publish them.
      
ColtsFan77
Senior Member

User Pages
Posts: 3313
Registered:
February 2006
Re:Official FAQ Update - work in progress Fri, 05 January 2007 14:13
raistlin_majere wrote on Fri, 05 January 2007 02:04

Recon1 wrote on Fri, 05 January 2007 02:06

Hey, ColtsFan76, would you consider a Tips and Tricks section (perhaps Tactics is a better thematic choice!), or would you instead consider adding them "in the vicinity" of the topics they relate to within the outline?


Tactics section would be in my opinion a very good idea. I believe that the people in this forum have much Memoir tactic knowledge so it would be great idea to collect and publish them.


I have no objection to that but I think it goes beyond the FAQ. I would prefer to work on the FAQ for now and publish that seperately. If someone has the energy now though, I suggest starting a new thread and see what others would like to contribute to a tactic or tips and tricks discussion.
      
Randwulf
DoW Content Provider
Major

User Pages
Posts: 1365
Registered:
March 2005
Re:Official FAQ Update - work in progress Fri, 05 January 2007 16:05
ok I have one that came up over X-mas...

Jap Infantry "MUST" ignore first flags.
they "may" ignore any second flag if behind sandbags or bunkers.
they "MUST" ignore ALL flags if in caves.

so we hit them with air power or a Barrage card that state flags "can not" be ignored.

So what happens?

Do we treat them like Arty in a bunker and make each flag a kill? or first flag kill and the "may" flag force a retreat from sandbags and such?

or are they completely immune to flags even from cards?


I looked at the last ten forum pages for any questions relating and did not find anything.
      
ColtsFan77
Senior Member

User Pages
Posts: 3313
Registered:
February 2006
Re:Official FAQ Update - work in progress Fri, 05 January 2007 16:24
Randwulf wrote on Fri, 05 January 2007 09:05

ok I have one that came up over X-mas...

Jap Infantry "MUST" ignore first flags.
they "may" ignore any second flag if behind sandbags or bunkers.
they "MUST" ignore ALL flags if in caves.

so we hit them with air power or a Barrage card that state flags "can not" be ignored.

So what happens?

Do we treat them like Arty in a bunker and make each flag a kill? or first flag kill and the "may" flag force a retreat from sandbags and such?

or are they completely immune to flags even from cards?


I looked at the last ten forum pages for any questions relating and did not find anything.


This has been asked and answered. I am looking for the threads now. But basically, "must" overrules "may" - so you already know that if it says "must" you don't have the option to ignore flags.

Also, cards overrule the rulebook. So even though the japanese "must" ignore flags in the situations you described as par tof the basic rules, the Barrage and Air Power card overrule the basic rules. So in this case, they must retreat for every flag rolled.

They are not treated like Artillery in bunkers because Artillery cannot move into or out of bunkers - so a flag is a hit. Japanese INF can freely move in and out of caves so a flag rolled against them just moves them back to their side of the board - it is not a hit.

Here is the first mention of it after the game came out:
http://www.daysofwonder.com/index.php?t=msg&th=8379& rid=212090&S=3bbc10d8b554ba01f0a684e809a095ff&start= 0#msg_63834

And I make mention of an earlier thread in there that I never linked to. We assked this question before the game came out but after they published the PDF of the rulebook. Let me look for that right now.


EDIT:

Took a while, but found it (old thread!) Richard answered towards the end of the discussion:
http://www.daysofwonder.com/index.php?t=msg&th=7034& rid=212090&S=3bbc10d8b554ba01f0a684e809a095ff&start= 0#msg_51079

[Updated on: Fri, 05 January 2007 16:40]

      
ColtsFan77
Senior Member

User Pages
Posts: 3313
Registered:
February 2006
Re:Official FAQ Update - work in progress Sat, 06 January 2007 15:16
http://www.daysofwonder.com/index.php?t=msg&th=9774& start=0&rid=212090&S=1f9c9e85c60a5b1324f3c00480af059 e
      
Krieghund
Senior Member

Posts: 147
Registered:
June 2004
Re:Official FAQ Update - work in progress Sat, 06 January 2007 23:39
You may as well throw in the sandbag questions that people seem to ask over and over:

The rules say that "when a unit leaves a hex with sandbags, the sandbags are removed." Does a unit being destroyed count as "leaving" the hex?
Yes.

If a unit is in a hex with sandbags and another unit destroys it or forces it to retreat and then takes ground into the hex, are the sandbags removed?
Yes.


Also, the Counterattack ruling from Richard Borg (but I'm sure you've included it already!):
http://www.daysofwonder.com/index.php?t=msg&th=9190& start=0&rid=19235&S=24be2f5fbbb195dbdcb1d8253acefd42
      
Krieghund
Senior Member

Posts: 147
Registered:
June 2004
Re:Official FAQ Update - work in progress Sat, 06 January 2007 23:41
Oh, and this is also a good one:
http://www.daysofwonder.com/index.php?t=msg&th=9700& start=0&rid=19235&S=24be2f5fbbb195dbdcb1d8253acefd42
      
red_zebra
Senior Member
Lieutenant

User Pages
Posts: 360
Registered:
February 2005
Re:Official FAQ Update - work in progress Tue, 09 January 2007 00:24
this may help Very Happy

http://www.daysofwonder.com/index.php?t=showposts&id=886 0&rid=81025&S=3442792c60f0ce95f4160a122187883b

Re:Question for Richard: Beach movement back to Ocean Mon, 06 March 2006 22:55
Q. Can a unit move (not retreat) from a Beach Hex to an Ocean Hex.
A. Yes
Strange as this sounds, a unit may move onto an Ocean hex from a beach hex or from an Ocean hex to another Ocean hex. Because early on we did not include landing craft in the game box, movement was and still is the only way troops in the Ocean can move toward and get onto the beach.

Re:Desert Board and armor movement Fri, 21 October 2005 01:45
maxvader wrote on Sat, 15 October 2005 08:59
Well, besides the special rules for the scenario, what is the reason why the armor overrun permits a 2 hexes move?
(RB) Open ground

Q. When the tank eventually claims ground the second time (attacked the enemy, make him retreat, claimed ground, re-attacked and new retreat) can it move two hexes again?
A. No
It may only move (take ground) into the vacated hex.



Blowing things up! Ruling needed for units caught in the explosion Sun, 09 July 2006 00:07
>With the dam, the unit that sabotages the dam is already on top of it. So you really don't want to blow up your own units.
RB) Sabotaging the Schwammenauel dam in Scenario # 36 does not blow up the Dam. It was never our intent to remove the dam terrain hex when sabotaging was successful.

In regard to what happens to a unit that is on a bridge hex when the bridge is blown. Simple, the logic is that the unit is blown up along with the bridge.

>Agreed that it is not imperative to get an "official" ruling due to the lack of "official" use of the rules from the Terrain Pack in scenarios.
(RB) We actually have designed scenarios that cover most "official" use of terrain found in the Terrain Pack. We just have not had the opportunity to present them all.



all answer by Richard Borg


Apologies if I am duplicating some answers, I am just pasting them back from the word document I used to keep them all together.
      
MajorOracle
Member
First Lieutenant

User Pages
Posts: 93
Registered:
December 2006
Re:Official FAQ Update - work in progress Wed, 10 January 2007 06:45
ColtsFan,

Got a list of questions I would like answered in the FAQ. Much appreciation.

Standard Game
If I am not on the side that may claim a bunker as a defensive position, and I occupy the bunker, do I get the dice reduction bonus if someone battles my unit?

Terrain Pack
Can you battle out of a minefield after you stop and have resolved any mine explosions (if unit would normally be eligible to battle)?

If a unit is on a mountain hex, does an adjacent hill block line of sight from the mountain?

Eastern Front Expansion
In Eastern Front Expansion, how do the Commisar rules affect the Russian player's first turn (i.e., do they play any card on first turn)?

Pacific Theater Expansion
Can a Japanese unit move from one cave hex to another (per the Special Rules for Japanese Infantry) even if the cave hexes are not adjacent?

When a rule states that I must ignore flags, do I lose a unit if a flag is rolled against me?

Would also appreciate any clarifications about how Counter Attack Card plays when the previous player played a Tactic Card (any really weird situations).
      
ColtsFan77
Senior Member

User Pages
Posts: 3313
Registered:
February 2006
Re:Official FAQ Update - work in progress Wed, 10 January 2007 14:14
MajorOracle wrote on Tue, 09 January 2007 23:45

ColtsFan,

Got a list of questions I would like answered in the FAQ. Much appreciation.

Standard Game
If I am not on the side that may claim a bunker as a defensive position, and I occupy the bunker, do I get the dice reduction bonus if someone battles my unit?

No problem. The dice reduction bonus is part of the defensive position. So if you occupy an enenmy bunker, it is the same as if you were on an empty hex. Your enemies do not get a die reduction, nor do you get to ignore flags. Note though that "field" bunkers came out in the expansions that allow either side to claim the defense - so you have to pay attention to which ones are in each scenario.

Quote:

Terrain Pack
Can you battle out of a minefield after you stop and have resolved any mine explosions (if unit would normally be eligible to battle)?

Mines only need to get resolved when you enter them. When you enter, you can move no further but if you have ability to fight, you may fight as normal.

Quote:

If a unit is on a mountain hex, does an adjacent hill block line of sight from the mountain?

No, it would not block LOS. The Hill is lower than the mountain. But this is a good question to include because it is not stated in the rules - just assumed.

Quote:

Eastern Front Expansion
In Eastern Front Expansion, how do the Commisar rules affect the Russian player's first turn (i.e., do they play any card on first turn)?

I am not aware of any scenarios where the Russians go first with Commissar rules. But I might be missing some (especailly SFTF). If this were to happen, the Russian would probably play 2 cards immediately - 1 as their first turn and the 2nd to go under the Commissar chip for the next round.

Quote:

Pacific Theater Expansion
Can a Japanese unit move from one cave hex to another (per the Special Rules for Japanese Infantry) even if the cave hexes are not adjacent?

you can "teleport" from caves all over the battlefield - they do not need to be adjacent.

Quote:

When a rule states that I must ignore flags, do I lose a unit if a flag is rolled against me?

No, the flag is void.

Quote:

Would also appreciate any clarifications about how Counter Attack Card plays when the previous player played a Tactic Card (any really weird situations).

You get the same order. Play it as if you had that card in hand. Do you have something specific that is confusing?
      
MajorOracle
Member
First Lieutenant

User Pages
Posts: 93
Registered:
December 2006
Re:Official FAQ Update - work in progress Wed, 10 January 2007 18:41
ColtsFan,

Thanks for the answers. I have one more issue with mountains.

Quote:

If a unit is on a mountain hex, does an adjacent hill block line of sight from the mountain?
No, it would not block LOS. The Hill is lower than the mountain. But this is a good question to include because it is not stated in the rules - just assumed.



How about the case where I have a mountain hex adjacent to a hill hex. The hill hex is then adjacent to a forest hex. These 3 hexes are in a straight line. Friendly infantry is on the mountain and enemy infantry is on the other side of the forest hex. Is the friendly infantry line of sight blocked by the forest if I were to try to battle the enemy infantry?

Quote:

Would also appreciate any clarifications about how Counter Attack Card plays when the previous player played a Tactic Card (any really weird situations).
You get the same order. Play it as if you had that card in hand. Do you have something specific that is confusing?



Need to think about this some more. Thanks again.
      
ColtsFan77
Senior Member

User Pages
Posts: 3313
Registered:
February 2006
Re:Official FAQ Update - work in progress Wed, 10 January 2007 18:57
Mountains get tricky. And we probably need a slew of questions answered. I don't recall if they have been answered yet or not so I'll have to do some digging.

Basically, hills in a row do not block line of sight from one another. So a hill next to a mountain does not block LOS to another hill. However, neither hills of mountains are tall enough to see over other terrain or units. So in your example, the unit in the forest would not be seen because you cant see over the hill on to the level ground even though you are on a mountain. make sense?

We'll pose the question for sure!

By the way, DOW got back to me and said the general outline above is acceptable. My next step is to then categorize the exisiting FAQs into the outline that we have. From there, we will insert the new stuff as required.
      
raistlin_majere
Senior Member
Leutnant

User Pages
Posts: 159
Registered:
January 2005
Re:Official FAQ Update - work in progress Thu, 11 January 2007 09:25
ColtsFan76 wrote on Wed, 10 January 2007 19:57

Mountains get tricky. And we probably need a slew of questions answered. I don't recall if they have been answered yet or not so I'll have to do some digging.

Basically, hills in a row do not block line of sight from one another. So a hill next to a mountain does not block LOS to another hill. However, neither hills of mountains are tall enough to see over other terrain or units. So in your example, the unit in the forest would not be seen because you cant see over the hill on to the level ground even though you are on a mountain. make sense?

We'll pose the question for sure!

By the way, DOW got back to me and said the general outline above is acceptable. My next step is to then categorize the exisiting FAQs into the outline that we have. From there, we will insert the new stuff as required.


This is the exactly same question I asked in the end of thread

http://www.daysofwonder.com/index.php?t=msg&th=8234& start=0&rid=59078&S=90671746d1432e3602521f93c3157c8e

Laughing

If you follow the rules it is not a question about whether hills are tall or not. The question is how the hill/mountain complex is treated. Is it a single mountain with lower levels and higher peaks (in my opinion logical rule) or are the mountains separated in which case the hill in the middle does block LOS since it is not mountain hex but something else. I know it does not make any sense, but according to rules it is so.

In my personal opinion hill/mountain issue can be compared to plain/hill situation and thus the rule could be something like:
Hills do not block LOS if the other unit is on a mountain and the other is on a hill or mountain.
      
JMcL63
Senior Member

User Pages
Posts: 305
Registered:
August 2004
Re:Official FAQ Update - work in progress Thu, 11 January 2007 11:16
Hmm. I feel that it'd be a bit silly if mountains couldn't see over lower obstacles. A simple rule would be that the hex immediately behind any obstacle was out of LOS.

Example
/   \_h_/   \_w_/   \___/   \___/
\_m_/   \_N_/   \_N_/   \_N_/   \
/   \_h_/   \_w_/   \_A_/   \_Y_/
\_h_/   \_N_/   \_N_/   \_N_/   \

There is a unit on a mountain hex (m) surrounded by 3 hill hexes (h). LOS from this mountain hex would be blocked to all the hexes marked N- by the hills, the woods (w), and the unit A. There is a LOS to the hex Y. I don't think that this would be too difficult to deal with, especially if the FAQ could include a pictorial example. Wink
      
pl_walker
Senior Member

Posts: 115
Registered:
October 2006
Re:Official FAQ Update - work in progress Thu, 11 January 2007 23:33
Scenario 41 questions.

Not sure if it has been answered, but scenario 41 (Factory Complex) needs some clarification. The text refers to the two town hexes and the 4 factory hexes. The factory hexes are clear, and I can see the "Medals" on them in the map, but the other "Medals" that are supposed to be on the two town hexes are actually on a ruins hex next to the center factory hex. I think the map needs some clarification.

Also, I don't think there is any note at to whom the mines belong to. I assume they are Russian, but it doesn't say.

Paul
      
MajorOracle
Member
First Lieutenant

User Pages
Posts: 93
Registered:
December 2006
Re:Official FAQ Update - work in progress Fri, 12 January 2007 05:57
Have a question about the Counter Attack Card. If my opponent plays a Direct From HQ card and moves 4 of his units, can I then move any 4 of my units with a Counter Attack Card, or must the 4 units be in the same section(s) that my opponent used?

Have a question about Firefight Card. If I am adjacent to an enemy unit and if another enemy unit is not adjacent to me but is 2 or 3 hexes away, can I Firefight the distant unit, or must I respect the prohibition on the card that I cannot be adjacent to an enemy unit?

Thanks,
      
raistlin_majere
Senior Member
Leutnant

User Pages
Posts: 159
Registered:
January 2005
Re:Official FAQ Update - work in progress Fri, 12 January 2007 07:40
pl_walker wrote on Fri, 12 January 2007 00:33

Scenario 41 questions.

Not sure if it has been answered, but scenario 41 (Factory Complex) needs some clarification. The text refers to the two town hexes and the 4 factory hexes. The factory hexes are clear, and I can see the "Medals" on them in the map, but the other "Medals" that are supposed to be on the two town hexes are actually on a ruins hex next to the center factory hex. I think the map needs some clarification.

Also, I don't think there is any note at to whom the mines belong to. I assume they are Russian, but it doesn't say.

Paul


I have always played this so that the side that occupies the factory on russian right flank or the city ruins on center is awarded with one victory medal for each. You are right, the scenario description is not very accurate and is missing vital information.

About the mines:
http://www.daysofwonder.com/index.php?t=msg&th=9855& start=0&rid=59078&S=90671746d1432e3602521f93c3157c8e
      
raistlin_majere
Senior Member
Leutnant

User Pages
Posts: 159
Registered:
January 2005
Re:Official FAQ Update - work in progress Fri, 12 January 2007 07:48
MajorOracle wrote on Fri, 12 January 2007 06:57

Have a question about the Counter Attack Card. If my opponent plays a Direct From HQ card and moves 4 of his units, can I then move any 4 of my units with a Counter Attack Card, or must the 4 units be in the same section(s) that my opponent used?

Have a question about Firefight Card. If I am adjacent to an enemy unit and if another enemy unit is not adjacent to me but is 2 or 3 hexes away, can I Firefight the distant unit, or must I respect the prohibition on the card that I cannot be adjacent to an enemy unit?

Thanks,



Direct From HQ is not a section limited card so if you play Counter Attact to it, you may move any 4 units. Infantry assault, however, is section limited card and if it is countered, the Counter Attack must be played on the infantry on same section as the original card was played.

You cannot command any units that are adjacent to and thus in close assault with enemy units even though the unit would have also a distant target. Besides you can never shoot a distant target if you are adjacent to a enemy unit, you must always fight the close assault first.
      
Pages (9): [1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  >  » ]     
Previous Topic:Guadalcanal - Struggle for Henderson Airfield - New Campaign!
Next Topic:am trying to recall the name of a scenario
Goto Forum: