Corinth Corinth

Forums

Search
Small World » Small World - English » Official clarifications of Copycat, Lava and Skags?
Show: Today's Posts 
  
AuthorThread
Punch
Junior Member

Posts: 18
Registered:
April 2005
Official clarifications of Copycat, Lava and Skags? Mon, 11 December 2017 22:46
These three are probably the most confusing races/powers in Small World. It would be great if we could get official explanations for them, with more details than what's on the rules sheet.

Skags

When a Skag Attack marker is revealed: I've seen some official information that the attacker gets back excess race tokens and can use them for the next attack the same turn.

How do different races and powers function when they reveal a Skag Attack marker? Apparently there's an official response regarding Dragon, Behemoth, Elves and Sorceres. First of all, the attack always fails.

Dragon: You lose a race token, and may use the Dragon elsewhere.
Behemeoth: You lose a race token, and may use the Behemoth elsewhere.
Elves: You lose a race token.
Sorcerers (converting): Nothing happens. (You don't lose a race token.) You can attempt to convert Skag elsewhere.

Fireball: Do you get back the Fireball? I assume not.
Pygmies: Do you get to roll for the lost race token? I assume you do, because you did lose a Pygmy token.

Copycat

I assume you pick a power also the turn you select Copycat, although it's no longer the start of your turn.

If you pick a power with tokens (like Fortified), do you lose these tokens at the beginning of next turn no matter what? Or is it possible to keep the same power ("re-picking" it) and thereby keep the tokens?

Wealthy and Historian: These give you victory coins when selecting them. Do they only work if you pick them with Copycat on the first turn (i.e. the same turn that you selected Copycat)? Otherwise (if they work on any turn), can you then "re-pick" them and get the same bonus?

Spirit: Can you pick Spirit on the beginning of your turn, and then go in decline? If you read the rules literally, it seems that you would then keep two decline races until next turn, but then Spirit would stop working, so you have to eliminate one of them.

Soul-Touch: Similar to Spirit. Can you pick it on the beginning of your turn, and then go in decline? The question here seems to be exactly when the previous race gets revived and you get the full count of race tokens. If it happens on the beginning of your next turn, it might be that the Copycatting has already expired.

Lava

This is the most mysterious one. What does "treated as if the Region were conquered" mean?

Lava Orcs: Do you get a victory coin for the Lava "attack"?
Lava Skeletons: Does the Lava-ed region count towards a new Skeleton?

Lava-"attacked" Skags: Does the Lava race get the Loot token?
Lava-"attacked" Leprechauns: Does the Lava race get the Pot of Gold token?
Lava-"attacked" Corrupt race: Does the Lava race have to pay?
Lava-"attacked" Seafaring race: Can you put Lava in Seas or Lakes?
      

SubjectPosterDate
  Official clarifications of Copycat, Lava and Skags?  PunchMon, 11 December 2017 22:46
  Re:Official clarifications of Copycat, Lava and Skags? blaxnlionTue, 12 December 2017 00:50
  Re:Official clarifications of Copycat, Lava and Skags? PunchTue, 12 December 2017 05:36
  Re:Official clarifications of Copycat, Lava and Skags? blaxnlionTue, 12 December 2017 11:49
  Re:Official clarifications of Copycat, Lava and Skags? PunchTue, 12 December 2017 16:18
  Re:Official clarifications of Copycat, Lava and Skags? kholdstareTue, 12 December 2017 11:44
  Re:Official clarifications of Copycat, Lava and Skags? blaxnlionTue, 12 December 2017 20:51
  Re:Official clarifications of Copycat, Lava and Skags? PunchTue, 12 December 2017 22:27
  Re:Official clarifications of Copycat, Lava and Skags? blaxnlionWed, 13 December 2017 00:13
  Re:Official clarifications of Copycat, Lava and Skags? PunchWed, 13 December 2017 01:27
  Re:Official clarifications of Copycat, Lava and Skags? blaxnlionWed, 13 December 2017 01:43
  Re:Official clarifications of Copycat, Lava and Skags? PunchWed, 13 December 2017 02:46
  Re:Official clarifications of Copycat, Lava and Skags? kholdstareWed, 13 December 2017 10:32
  Re:Official clarifications of Copycat, Lava and Skags? blaxnlionWed, 13 December 2017 11:47
  Re:Official clarifications of Copycat, Lava and Skags? PunchWed, 13 December 2017 16:49
  Re:Official clarifications of Copycat, Lava and Skags? PunchWed, 13 December 2017 16:59
  Re:Official clarifications of Copycat, Lava and Skags? blaxnlionWed, 13 December 2017 18:48
  Re:Official clarifications of Copycat, Lava and Skags? PunchWed, 13 December 2017 19:53
  Re:Official clarifications of Copycat, Lava and Skags? blaxnlionWed, 13 December 2017 22:23
  Re:Official clarifications of Copycat, Lava and Skags? PunchWed, 13 December 2017 23:12
  Re:Official clarifications of Copycat, Lava and Skags? blaxnlionThu, 14 December 2017 00:11
  Re:Official clarifications of Copycat, Lava and Skags? PunchThu, 14 December 2017 00:44
  Re:Official clarifications of Copycat, Lava and Skags? blaxnlionThu, 14 December 2017 00:49
  Re:Official clarifications of Copycat, Lava and Skags? PunchThu, 14 December 2017 01:37
  Re:Official clarifications of Copycat, Lava and Skags? PunchWed, 13 December 2017 01:37
  Re:Official clarifications of Copycat, Lava and Skags? blaxnlionThu, 14 December 2017 00:43
  Re:Official clarifications of Copycat, Lava and Skags? SambodaFri, 15 December 2017 17:10
  Re:Official clarifications of Copycat, Lava and Skags? blaxnlionFri, 15 December 2017 17:14
  Re:Official clarifications of Copycat, Lava and Skags? SambodaSat, 16 December 2017 00:11
  Re:Official clarifications of Copycat, Lava and Skags? blaxnlionSat, 16 December 2017 01:01
  Re:Official clarifications of Copycat, Lava and Skags? PunchSat, 16 December 2017 18:49
  Re:Official clarifications of Copycat, Lava and Skags? blaxnlionSat, 16 December 2017 22:07
  Re:Official clarifications of Copycat, Lava and Skags? PunchMon, 18 December 2017 16:43
  Re:Official clarifications of Copycat, Lava and Skags? blaxnlionMon, 18 December 2017 18:26
  Re:Official clarifications of Copycat, Lava and Skags? PunchMon, 18 December 2017 18:51
  Re:Official clarifications of Copycat, Lava and Skags? blaxnlionMon, 18 December 2017 19:04
  Re:Official clarifications of Copycat, Lava and Skags? PunchMon, 18 December 2017 20:18
  Re:Official clarifications of Copycat, Lava and Skags? blaxnlionTue, 19 December 2017 11:44
  Re:Official clarifications of Copycat, Lava and Skags? PunchTue, 19 December 2017 17:04
  Re:Official clarifications of Copycat, Lava and Skags? SambodaSat, 16 December 2017 10:29
  Re:Official clarifications of Copycat, Lava and Skags? blaxnlionSat, 16 December 2017 11:42
  Re:Official clarifications of Copycat, Lava and Skags? blaxnlionTue, 19 December 2017 12:04
Previous Topic:FAQ Tales and Legend
Next Topic:10 brand new races and 10 brand new special powers !
Goto Forum: