Ticket to Ride France Ticket to Ride France

Forums

Search
Memoir '44 » Memoir '44 - English » Card Play Question
Show: Today's Posts 
  
AuthorThread
Dooper508
Junior Member

Posts: 4
Registered:
August 2009
Card Play Question Sat, 08 August 2009 05:40
Hi all,

Newer player here. My brother and I have played about 8 scenarios now and I love this game. I have a question about card play that keeps coming up and i can't seem to find an answer since it's apparently difficult to search for.
I was wondering if someone could point me to a link that elucidates on how a card hand is played? Specifically, do I have to move or fire with all units designated by my card? In other words, do I have to order 3 units if my card says so, or can I move/fire with less? Can I completely do nothing on a turn by ordering with a card and not move/fire with anything? The manual says I may order a unit but that seems ambiguous. I know you can draw a new card if you cannot play anything, so if you can theoretically play a card and do nothing, I take it you can only pass on one that you can actually use, as you cannot play a card from a section without existing forces, otherwise the former rule would not exist. I feel there are so many questions about the exact way one can play their cards and it seems no one else is as confused as I am, I guess I must be missing something. I hope I am clear enough and thanks in advance for any help.
      

SubjectPosterDate
  Card Play Question  Dooper508Sat, 08 August 2009 05:40
  Re:Card Play Question rasmussen81Sat, 08 August 2009 05:46
  Re:Card Play Question Dooper508Sat, 08 August 2009 06:40
  Re:Card Play Question ad79Sat, 08 August 2009 07:17
  Re:Card Play Question Dooper508Sat, 08 August 2009 07:37
  Re:Card Play Question ad79Sat, 08 August 2009 08:13
  Re:Card Play Question Dooper508Sat, 08 August 2009 11:58
Previous Topic:contiguous Trenches
Next Topic:meaning of Advance in Campaign book
Goto Forum: