Ticket to Ride London Ticket to Ride London

Forums

Search
Memoir '44 » Memoir '44 - English » Do you count cards when you play Memoir?
Show: Today's Posts 
  
AuthorThread
Clexton27
Senior Member
Arnhem Tree

User Pages
Posts: 3476
Registered:
February 2007
Re:Do you count cards when you play Memoir? Wed, 31 March 2010 14:09
Dear Stig
I purchased a new set of Command Cards with the Air Sorties when they first came out in December 2007. Much to my disappointment, the BEL card in the "new" deck was the same misprint as the original deck.
After DOW came out with the news of the misprint error and once this information went in to the FAQ, I thought that certainly they will have fixed this by now, so in March 2009, I purchased a second "new" set of command cards. Guess what, this deck also had the misprint BEL card.
When I purchased the SWORD OF STALINGRAD from DOW in December of 2009 it actually came with (1) Revised BEL card.
Quote:

This Battle Map set also includes 2 Standard scenarios playable on a regular Memoir '44 board - Mamayev Kurgan and Pavlov, Hero of the Soviet Union; and Summary cards for the previously published Battle Maps and Mediterranean Theater. Also includes a revised Behind Enemy Lines Command card.

So I thought, if they are printing this card to give out, maybe they will replace my bad cards.
I wrote to DOW:
Quote:

> Problem Description
> I have purchased 3 copies of Memoir 44 basegame. I have purchased 2 new decks of command cards. All 5 of my purchased command card decks have the errant BEL card.
I do not think it too much to ask for 5 replacement BEL cards (as you now make
them available in the Sword of Stalingrad expansion). Any assistance you can give
would be appreciated.


There sole response to me:
Quote:

Unfortunately, the only source of the corrected card is in the Stalingrad map
expansion soon to be released. I do not have any extras on hand.

Best Regards,

Marilyn Butler
Customer Service
Days of Wonder
Come out and play!


So not a satisfactory response.
I know DOW is a great bunch of folks and are doing the best they can to make the customer happy. But in this case, they dropped the ball.

So my caveat to you is get a promise from them in advance if you are purchasing the "new" command deck.

As Forest Gump said ".... you never know what you are going to get!"
      

SubjectPosterDate
  Do you count cards when you play Memoir? ad79Sun, 28 March 2010 10:39
  Re:Do you count cards when you play Memoir? marnickSun, 28 March 2010 12:39
  Re:Do you count cards when you play Memoir? Clexton27Sun, 28 March 2010 13:46
  Re:Do you count cards when you play Memoir? tank commanderSun, 28 March 2010 14:46
  Re:Do you count cards when you play Memoir? sam1812Sun, 28 March 2010 17:37
  Re:Do you count cards when you play Memoir? ad79Sun, 28 March 2010 20:08
  Re:Do you count cards when you play Memoir? sam1812Sun, 28 March 2010 22:24
  Re:Do you count cards when you play Memoir? ad79Sun, 28 March 2010 23:13
  Re:Do you count cards when you play Memoir? sam1812Sun, 28 March 2010 23:35
  Re:Do you count cards when you play Memoir? Clexton27Mon, 29 March 2010 00:30
  Re:Do you count cards when you play Memoir? 50thTue, 30 March 2010 04:59
  Re:Do you count cards when you play Memoir? Achtung PanzerTue, 30 March 2010 17:02
  Re:Do you count cards when you play Memoir? rasmussen81Tue, 30 March 2010 17:53
  Re:Do you count cards when you play Memoir? Mighty Jim 83Wed, 31 March 2010 09:31
  Re:Do you count cards when you play Memoir? ad79Wed, 31 March 2010 10:10
  Re:Do you count cards when you play Memoir? Achtung PanzerWed, 31 March 2010 10:15
  Re:Do you count cards when you play Memoir? ad79Wed, 31 March 2010 11:20
  Re:Do you count cards when you play Memoir? Achtung PanzerWed, 31 March 2010 12:25
  Re:Do you count cards when you play Memoir?  Clexton27Wed, 31 March 2010 14:09
  Re:Do you count cards when you play Memoir? ad79Wed, 31 March 2010 14:47
  Re:Do you count cards when you play Memoir? Clexton27Wed, 31 March 2010 15:13
  Re:Do you count cards when you play Memoir? rasmussen81Wed, 31 March 2010 15:32
  Re:Do you count cards when you play Memoir? Clexton27Wed, 31 March 2010 17:21
  Re:Do you count cards when you play Memoir? rasmussen81Wed, 31 March 2010 22:29
Previous Topic:Double Back
Next Topic:Scenario Odds / Balanced Scenarios
Goto Forum: