Corinth Corinth

Forums

Search
Memoir '44 » Memoir '44 - English » Do you count cards when you play Memoir?
Show: Today's Posts 
  
AuthorThread
Clexton27
Senior Member
Arnhem Tree

User Pages
Posts: 3476
Registered:
February 2007
Re:Do you count cards when you play Memoir? Wed, 31 March 2010 15:13
My eyes are not the best, but my particular copy may only have a slight color variation. I know that no matter how hard they try, it is hard for anybody to match color tones with already used decks - so I think they have done a good job on this card.
However, if you are playing face to face, your eagle-eyed opponent may spot it.
Laughing

Since most of my cards are used, I just leave the "original" BEL card in play as I and others already know the actual rule.

Forgive me for my rant on DOW before. I guess I was just disappointed with the short answer, rather than a conversation that might say:

"Although we are unable to assist you now because of production issues. Let's get back with you later and see what we can do as a compromise solution to your problem".

I am in customer service daily and I certainly understand their plight of not being able to expend the resources to make everything right. So I should be more understanding of this. I support their effort to produce a quality product and I have not continued to buy direct. In fact, I have already ordered the Breakthrough Map extension.
All probably more than you wanted to know, but I needed to give them some kudos for the 99% positive support I get from DOW.
      

SubjectPosterDate
  Do you count cards when you play Memoir? ad79Sun, 28 March 2010 10:39
  Re:Do you count cards when you play Memoir? marnickSun, 28 March 2010 12:39
  Re:Do you count cards when you play Memoir? Clexton27Sun, 28 March 2010 13:46
  Re:Do you count cards when you play Memoir? tank commanderSun, 28 March 2010 14:46
  Re:Do you count cards when you play Memoir? sam1812Sun, 28 March 2010 17:37
  Re:Do you count cards when you play Memoir? ad79Sun, 28 March 2010 20:08
  Re:Do you count cards when you play Memoir? sam1812Sun, 28 March 2010 22:24
  Re:Do you count cards when you play Memoir? ad79Sun, 28 March 2010 23:13
  Re:Do you count cards when you play Memoir? sam1812Sun, 28 March 2010 23:35
  Re:Do you count cards when you play Memoir? Clexton27Mon, 29 March 2010 00:30
  Re:Do you count cards when you play Memoir? 50thTue, 30 March 2010 04:59
  Re:Do you count cards when you play Memoir? Achtung PanzerTue, 30 March 2010 17:02
  Re:Do you count cards when you play Memoir? rasmussen81Tue, 30 March 2010 17:53
  Re:Do you count cards when you play Memoir? Mighty Jim 83Wed, 31 March 2010 09:31
  Re:Do you count cards when you play Memoir? ad79Wed, 31 March 2010 10:10
  Re:Do you count cards when you play Memoir? Achtung PanzerWed, 31 March 2010 10:15
  Re:Do you count cards when you play Memoir? ad79Wed, 31 March 2010 11:20
  Re:Do you count cards when you play Memoir? Achtung PanzerWed, 31 March 2010 12:25
  Re:Do you count cards when you play Memoir? Clexton27Wed, 31 March 2010 14:09
  Re:Do you count cards when you play Memoir? ad79Wed, 31 March 2010 14:47
  Re:Do you count cards when you play Memoir?  Clexton27Wed, 31 March 2010 15:13
  Re:Do you count cards when you play Memoir? rasmussen81Wed, 31 March 2010 15:32
  Re:Do you count cards when you play Memoir? Clexton27Wed, 31 March 2010 17:21
  Re:Do you count cards when you play Memoir? rasmussen81Wed, 31 March 2010 22:29
Previous Topic:Double Back
Next Topic:Scenario Odds / Balanced Scenarios
Goto Forum: