Deep Blue Deep Blue

Forums

Search
Memoir '44 » Memoir '44 - English » Double Back
Show: Today's Posts 
  
AuthorThread
Mighty Jim 83
Senior Member
Starshiy Leytenant

User Pages
Posts: 333
Registered:
August 2009
Re:Double Back Tue, 30 March 2010 14:35
sam1812 wrote on Tue, 30 March 2010 12:28

Mighty Jim 83 wrote on Tue, 30 March 2010 02:09

do you mean move away from a hex then back to the same hex in the same turn?

if so - why would you need to? a unit can be activated and battle without moving, so can't see any situation where this would arise.

(Jim, for the record, there are at least two cases where it can make sense to move away from a hex and then back to it on the same turn. (1) A tank that retreated onto wire might move off it and back on, in order to remove the wire. (2) In Desert rules, nothing prohibits an armor overrun's extra hex of movement from taking the unit back to its previous hex.)


Good point about the armour overrun in the desert, but I'm not convinced about the wire. The rules simply say that the the tank must remove the wire but can still battle, can't see anything which indicates that if it has retreated it would need to leave and return again.
      

SubjectPosterDate
  Double Back KatipuneroTue, 30 March 2010 07:53
  Re:Double Back Mighty Jim 83Tue, 30 March 2010 08:09
  Re:Double Back sam1812Tue, 30 March 2010 13:28
  Re:Double Back  Mighty Jim 83Tue, 30 March 2010 14:35
  Re:Double Back rasmussen81Tue, 30 March 2010 19:42
  Re:Double Back KatipuneroTue, 30 March 2010 08:24
  Re:Double Back ad79Tue, 30 March 2010 08:57
  Re:Double Back tank commanderTue, 30 March 2010 11:56
  Re:Double Back KatipuneroTue, 30 March 2010 09:55
Previous Topic:Overlord Question - Initiative Roll
Next Topic:Do you count cards when you play Memoir?
Goto Forum: