Ticket to Ride France Ticket to Ride France

Forums

Search
Memoir '44 » Memoir '44 - English » Combat Card Rules Confusion
Show: Today's Posts 
  
AuthorThread
Clexton27
Senior Member
Major Howard

User Pages
Posts: 3372
Registered:
February 2007
Re:Combat Card Rules Confusion Fri, 11 January 2013 20:58
http://cdn1.daysofwonder.com/memoir44/en/img/mm_op3_rules_en .pdf



Quote:

Combat Rules
Combat cards may be played during any turn, in addition to the play of a Command card, but must respect the following rules:
x Combat cards are usually played in con- junction with unit(s) ordered with a Command card, to enhance these units' actions. When that is not the case, a sentence at the bottom of the card spells out when the card is played.
< Play this card before ordering any units.
Play this card in reaction to your
opponent's action. >
x Combat cards that increase the number of Battle dice rolled are cumulative in effect, when played on the same ordered unit(s).
x There is no limit to the number of Combat cards a player may hold or the number of Combat cards he may play during his, or an opponent's, turn.
x A player may only draw a new Combat card from the deck at the end of a turn in which he has played a Recon Command card - but not a Recon in Force or any other Command card!
x Once played, Combat cards are discarded next to the Combat card deck.
x If the Combat deck ever gets depleted, shuffle the Combat cards discarded to form a new draw pile.
x When a Their Finest Hour Command card is played, reshuffle the Combat card discards and draw pile together to form a new draw pile.
When a Combat card refers to Buildings, this is meant to include all towns, villages and any other man-made landmarks or urban constructs (train station, city ruins, etc).
When a Combat card refers to Spare Figures, these figures must come either from figures that were not initially deployed at the start of battle or from figures lost in fighting.
If a card refers to a Full Strength unit, then this card may not be played that way unless there are enough spare figures available to deploy the unit at full strength (ie with the same number of fig- ures the unit would have had if deployed at the start of battle).
      

SubjectPosterDate
  Combat Card Rules Confusion marcostenFri, 11 January 2013 17:42
  Re:Combat Card Rules Confusion AlmilcarFri, 11 January 2013 18:17
  Re:Combat Card Rules Confusion marcostenFri, 11 January 2013 18:20
  Re:Combat Card Rules Confusion Clexton27Fri, 11 January 2013 18:33
  Re:Combat Card Rules Confusion marcostenFri, 11 January 2013 18:50
  Re:Combat Card Rules Confusion Achtung PanzerFri, 11 January 2013 19:27
  Re:Combat Card Rules Confusion  Clexton27Fri, 11 January 2013 20:58
  Re:Combat Card Rules Confusion rasmussen81Sat, 12 January 2013 05:36
  Re:Combat Card Rules Confusion JFKoskiSat, 12 January 2013 06:27
  Re:Combat Card Rules Confusion rasmussen81Sat, 12 January 2013 09:41
  Re:Combat Card Rules Confusion marcostenSat, 12 January 2013 16:34
  Re:Combat Card Rules Confusion Clexton27Sat, 12 January 2013 18:51
  Re:Combat Card Rules Confusion marcostenSat, 12 January 2013 19:40
  Re:Combat Card Rules Confusion Clexton27Sat, 12 January 2013 20:27
  Re:Combat Card Rules Confusion marcostenSat, 12 January 2013 20:39
  Re:Combat Card Rules Confusion JFKoskiSat, 12 January 2013 21:58
  Re:Combat Card Rules Confusion rasmussen81Sun, 13 January 2013 04:11
  Re:Combat Card Rules Confusion tank commanderMon, 14 January 2013 02:04
Previous Topic:Organized Play Kit - Some information
Next Topic:Unclassified Official Scenarios - Order of Appearance (List)
Goto Forum: