Small World of Warcraft - Available now! Small World of Warcraft - Available now!


Memoir '44 » Memoir '44 - English » Official D-Day Landings FAQ
Show: Today's Posts 
DoW Content Provider
Lake Express

User Pages
Posts: 8478
July 2007
Official D-Day Landings FAQ Tue, 11 November 2014 20:38
This thread will be made sticky and will be an easy place to collect questions specific to the D-Day Landings expansion and rules.

Q. On Utah Beach, can a LC land directly on Grandcamp which is a Town hex?
A. No

Q. In Equipment Pack it is explained that LC are treated like Armor for all purposes. Why is there such a precision? Does this mean that I can order LC with a "Armor Assault" card for instance?
A. Landing Craft cannot be ordered by the “Armor Assault” command card. The chief reason for Landing Craft being treated as Armor for all purposes is to restrict the Landing Craft movement onto a beach hex with a bunker or hedgehog.

Q. Can a Landing Craft carrying Infantry remove wire when it lands since it is treated like Armor for all purposes?
A. No. Landing Craft can move onto a beach / shore / coastline with wire and the Landing Craft is automatically removed and the Infantry unit is automatically unloaded, but the Wire is not removed.

Q. Can an on the move be used to order a Landing Craft?
A. Yes

Q. May Supported Infantry enter a bunker?
A. Yes

[Updated on: Wed, 12 November 2014 03:14]


  Official D-Day Landings FAQ  rasmussen81Tue, 11 November 2014 20:38
  Re:Official D-Day Landings FAQ Quit2Tue, 11 November 2014 21:50
  Re:Official D-Day Landings FAQ Clexton27Tue, 11 November 2014 23:54
  Re:Official D-Day Landings FAQ rasmussen81Wed, 12 November 2014 03:16
  Re:Official D-Day Landings FAQ Quit2Fri, 23 January 2015 08:06
  Re:Official D-Day Landings FAQ AntoineFri, 23 January 2015 13:58
  Re:Official D-Day Landings FAQ AntoiFri, 23 January 2015 14:08
Previous Topic:Engineers cutting wire and battling
Next Topic:Purchased the Captain Pack so where do I download the scenario editor?
Goto Forum: