The River The River

Forums

Search
Small World » Small World - English » FAQ Tales and Legend
Show: Today's Posts 
  
AuthorThread
blaxnlion
Senior Member

Posts: 449
Registered:
January 2013
Re:FAQ Tales and Legend Wed, 06 December 2017 15:09
kholdstare wrote on Thu, 28 September 2017 15:05


I actually answered these in the French forum. These are mostly based on the rules, answers from DoW I gathered here and there, and the unofficial FAQ, which is a collection of Q&A done by one of the DoW staff I believe.

Wealth Redistribution:
Elves - They don't pay since they don't lose a token. The event makes you pay instead of losing a token, so if there would have been no lost token, you don't have to pay. (this is in the unofficial FAQ)
Pygmies - not too sure, but my guess is they only have to pay if they don't get at least one Pygmy back.

Rats:
Ghouls - If they were already in decline, they remain on the board. However, they don't "act like an active race" anymore, so they don't attack, can't redeploy and when their regions are conquered, the Ghouls there are lost and returned to the tray.
If they are active and you go into decline, then you must follow the normal rules of decline and remove all but one Ghoul per region. The next turn, the removed Ghouls aren't returned, but the remaining Ghouls can still act as an active race.
Trolls - You remove all Troll's Lairs and you don't place any during this turn. On the next turn, the removed Lairs aren't placed back.
Ice Witches - The Snowglobes are removed from the board and you don't get any new ones. On the next turn, the removed Snowglobes aren't placed back.
Skags - The Loot tokens are removed from the board and you don't place any new ones. On the next turn, the removed Loot tokens aren't placed back.
Halflings - The Holes are permanently removed. If the Halflings leave the board, they must start conquering from a border region like a normal race.
Pixies, Barbarians and Kobolds - According to the unofficial FAQ, the restriction is their power, so they don't have any restrictions anymore. For the Kobolds, on the next turn, they must be redeployed so they have at least two Kobolds per region.
Priestesses in decline - The tower remains on the board, but they only score 1 VP.

The Great Curse:
The unofficial FAQ explains that to resolve The Great Curse, you must act as if the special powers are all on their in-decline side and The Great Curse only applies to active races (so not to in-decline races, nor to the races in the selection row).
Fortified - Fortresses stay in play and only provide extra protection, no victory coins. You can't place any new Fortresses this turn.
Hordes of - You must remove them from the board; you will be able to use them again on the next turn. If one or both tokens were lost, you don't get it/them back.
Cursed - You still have to pay 3 VP if you skip it because The Great Curse only applies to active races.
Spirit race in decline - Nothing happens to it, you still score VPs for it because The Great Curse only applies to active races.
Seafaring - You keep the sea and lake regions and score them normally. You can't conquer any seas, nor the lake during this turn.


Hi again, just one question about Loot tokens that are removed : can they be used again next turn ? Or they are permanently discarded ?
      

SubjectPosterDate
  FAQ Tales and Legend blaxnlionTue, 20 June 2017 12:31
  Re:FAQ Tales and Legend SambodaThu, 28 September 2017 12:56
  Re:FAQ Tales and Legend kholdstareThu, 28 September 2017 15:05
  Re:FAQ Tales and Legend SambodaThu, 28 September 2017 19:17
  Re:FAQ Tales and Legend kholdstareFri, 29 September 2017 10:28
  Re:FAQ Tales and Legend SambodaFri, 29 September 2017 11:28
  Re:FAQ Tales and Legend kholdstareFri, 29 September 2017 12:35
  Re:FAQ Tales and Legend  blaxnlionWed, 06 December 2017 15:09
  Re:FAQ Tales and Legend kholdstareWed, 06 December 2017 15:38
Previous Topic:Sky islands released?
Next Topic:Official clarifications of Copycat, Lava and Skags?
Goto Forum: