Ticket to Ride Amsterdam Ticket to Ride Amsterdam

Forums

Search
Memoir '44 » Memoir '44 - English » CB1 question
Show: Today's Posts 
  
AuthorThread
GI John
Senior Member
Colonel

User Pages
Posts: 235
Registered:
November 2009
Re:CB1 question Sun, 01 December 2019 13:44
The errata in this case does not help. The Allies won Operation Cobra, but did not win the campaign. It's tied.

I'm using the PDF campaign book.

So even though I win the scenario and lose or tie the campaign, to this point, you're saying I should move on to early falaise?

I'm very confused reading the campaign pages. Even when I read early falaise, the same issue comes up.

If the Germans win Mont pincon scenario, it says to end the campaign. The box beneith it says, if you win the campaign after mount pincon, move to Falaise'.

This is very confusing and unclear. The Germans could very well have less campaign points after the mount pincon scenario.

So, when it says end campaign in the box above is it associated with the text beneath it, if you win the campaign..., In a separate box?

It would have been better to move the end campaign words in the bucket Bellow.

Please someone clarify

[Updated on: Sun, 01 December 2019 13:56]

      

SubjectPosterDate
  CB1 question GI JohnSun, 01 December 2019 06:20
  Re:CB1 question JeronimonSun, 01 December 2019 11:08
  Re:CB1 question  GI JohnSun, 01 December 2019 13:44
  Re:CB1 question JeronimonSun, 01 December 2019 16:20
Previous Topic:SCENARIO BOOKLET - No Surrender: 12 New Breakthrough Maps and Overthrough Battles
Next Topic:CB2 Scenarios
Goto Forum: