Aventuriers du Rail New York Aventuriers du Rail New York

Forums

Recherche
Forums » Memoir '44 - English » Big Gun vs. Tiger
Montrer: Messages du jour 
  
AuteurSujet
Paletti
Member
First Lieutenant

Pages Perso
Messages: 84
Enregistré(e) en :
May 2008
Big Gun vs. Tiger Fri, 08 October 2010 14:00
I have a question about a big gun targetting a Tiger tank:
When a big gun for example rolls two dice against a Tiger tank with the result <infantry><grenade> and one die is rerolled with the result <star> (meaning: Tiger tank is not destroyed) will the <grenade> in the first roll be counted as a 'hit' so you are allowed to place a cross-hair counter near the Tiger tank?
      
Achtung Panzer
Senior Member
Leutnant

Pages Perso
Messages: 1153
Enregistré(e) en :
December 2007
Re:Big Gun vs. Tiger Fri, 08 October 2010 15:06
My guess would be "yes". A Hit, but no damage.

However a Hit is normally considered to inflict a casualty, so I'm not certain Wink
      
ad79
Senior Member
Major Howard

Pages Perso
Messages: 788
Enregistré(e) en :
September 2007
Re:Big Gun vs. Tiger Fri, 08 October 2010 19:46
Paletti wrote on Fri, 08 October 2010 14:00

I have a question about a big gun targetting a Tiger tank:
When a big gun for example rolls two dice against a Tiger tank with the result <infantry><grenade> and one die is rerolled with the result <star> (meaning: Tiger tank is not destroyed) will the <grenade> in the first roll be counted as a 'hit' so you are allowed to place a cross-hair counter near the Tiger tank?


Any hits on the Tiger are rerolled and on the reroll you need a grenade to elliminate it, but those hits you had to reroll are still hits so the Big Gun gets to place cross hair markers on the Tigers in that case.

It was officially confirmed a while back by Richard I think.

Stig Morten
      
CptJack
Member
Cadet

Messages: 64
Enregistré(e) en :
August 2007
Re:Big Gun vs. Tiger Fri, 08 October 2010 20:10
I think the answer was posted here:

http://www.boardgamegeek.com/thread/530740/tigers-big-guns
      
Paletti
Member
First Lieutenant

Pages Perso
Messages: 84
Enregistré(e) en :
May 2008
Re:Big Gun vs. Tiger Sat, 09 October 2010 16:28
Thanks for all the answers
      
Paletti
Member
First Lieutenant

Pages Perso
Messages: 84
Enregistré(e) en :
May 2008
Re:Big Gun vs. Tiger Mon, 11 October 2010 09:05
@Jesse: Is this maybe interesting for the FAQ?
      
rasmussen81
DoW Content Provider
Baron du Rail

Pages Perso
Messages: 8216
Enregistré(e) en :
July 2007
Re:Big Gun vs. Tiger Mon, 11 October 2010 09:27
Paletti wrote on Mon, 11 October 2010 00:05

@Jesse: Is this maybe interesting for the FAQ?


For sure! Smile I knew we had covered this before and I figured I had posted it in the FAQ thread to include in the next update, but I don't see it in that thread (though I could have missed it). I'll put it there because it should be included!

Thanks for bringing this up again so it didn't get lost! Cool
      
Paletti
Member
First Lieutenant

Pages Perso
Messages: 84
Enregistré(e) en :
May 2008
Re:Big Gun vs. Tiger Mon, 11 October 2010 10:02
Thanks Smile
      
    
Sujet précédent:Numbering of scenarios
Sujet suivant:Using Winter and Urban combat cards together?
Aller au forum: