Small World of Warcraft Small World of Warcraft

Forums

Recherche
Forums » Ticket to Ride - the Board Game - English » New to TTR and just got Nordic Countries Help with Rules
Montrer: Messages du jour 
  
AuteurSujet
player958016
Junior Member

Messages: 2
Enregistré(e) en :
December 2011
New to TTR and just got Nordic Countries Help with Rules Tue, 27 December 2011 13:44
We are not sure about all of the Rules for the Nordic Countries because it seems like the rule book is alittle unclear when it comes to details. How can I get more detailed rules. I have never played before and I do not have or know the rules for the TTR.
      
Caboose
Senior Member
First Lieutenant

Pages Perso
Messages: 1628
Enregistré(e) en :
May 2004
Re:New to TTR and just got Nordic Countries Help with Rules Wed, 28 December 2011 17:57
You might look in the Store section and look at the Ticket to Ride games there. They have the pdf versions of the various rules for the games there.

Cab
      
player958016
Junior Member

Messages: 2
Enregistré(e) en :
December 2011
Re:New to TTR and just got Nordic Countries Help with Rules Wed, 28 December 2011 20:40
Ok...Thank You! I watched the video on the Ticket to Ride and it answeared my questions. Smile
      
enen
Member

Pages Perso
Messages: 44
Enregistré(e) en :
May 2011
Re:New to TTR and just got Nordic Countries Help with Rules Sun, 01 January 2012 23:58
I have a question about Nordic rules also.
I'll quote part about claiming ferries route:

To claim a Ferry Route, a player must play a Locomotive card for each locomotive symbol on the route, and the usual set of cards of the proper color for the remaining spaces of that Ferry Route.
In addition:
A player can play additional Locomotive cards as a substitute for a color card
Any three cards can be used as a substitute for a Locomotive card


now what exactly does it mean?

does this mean any three cards can be used practically as a Locomotive card?

let's say the route in question is Stavanger-Kristiand Ferry Route = Locomotive - Orange - Orange.

question is, can I play like this:

Red-Red-White (for Locomotive)
Locomotive (for Orange)
Orange (for Orange)
?

and another example:

Locomotive (for Locomotive)
Red-Red-White (for Orange)
Blue-Red-White (for Orange)
?

if latter example is valid, why not just say in the rules that either Locomotive or Any Three Cards can substitute any "space" in Ferry Route?





      
enen
Member

Pages Perso
Messages: 44
Enregistré(e) en :
May 2011
Re:New to TTR and just got Nordic Countries Help with Rules Mon, 02 January 2012 00:23
oh nevermind.
found answer here http://www.daysofwonder.com/en/msg/?goto=147432#msg_num_6

guess I need to use search option more often before asking questions:)
      
    
Sujet précédent:Port for Android OS?
Sujet suivant:Ticket to Ride Map Collection 2 Pre-Order Question
Aller au forum: