Auteur | Sujet |
Clexton27

Messages: 3406
Enregistré(e) en : February 2007
|
Marines in CB#2
|
Sun, 24 March 2013 02:17
|
 |
I am getting ready to play MEDEERA POCKET in CB#2 and I have a question about the 2 Marine units. Do they have the general special units ability of move 2 hexes and attack, OR do they have the "LEATHERNECK" special abilities listed on p.20 of the CB#2:
- May ignore 1 flag
- May roll one extra dice in battle
Please let me know how you folks with experience have played it.
|
|
|
sam1812

Messages: 2672
Enregistré(e) en : August 2006
|
Re:Marines in CB#2
|
Sun, 24 March 2013 12:00

|
 |
Leathernecks have the privileges of ignoring a flag and rolling an extra die.
Marines in this scenario have the privilege of being ordered in addition to the orders on the card that is played. Sort of like having a Gung-Ho rule applied just to those two units.
The scenario doesn't say anything about giving those units additional Leatherneck privileges. They're just Gung-Ho.
|
|
|
Clexton27

Messages: 3406
Enregistré(e) en : February 2007
|
Re:Marines in CB#2
|
Sun, 24 March 2013 12:03
|
 |
sam1812 wrote on Sun, 24 March 2013 07:00 | Leathernecks have the privileges of ignoring a flag and rolling an extra die.
Marines in this scenario have the privilege of being ordered in addition to the orders on the card that is played. Sort of like having a Gung-Ho rule applied just to those two units.
The scenario doesn't say anything about giving those units additional Leatherneck privileges. They're just Gung-Ho.
|
So they cannot move two hexes and battle?
|
|
|