Aventuriers du Rail Japon Aventuriers du Rail Japon

Forums

Recherche
Forums » Ticket to Ride - the Board Game - English » TTRE 1912 rules clarification
Montrer: Messages du jour 
  
AuteurSujet
nonottre
Junior Member
Cadet

Pages Perso
Messages: 4
Enregistré(e) en :
August 2018
TTRE 1912 rules clarification Sun, 07 October 2018 18:47
Hello,

I have a few questions regarding warehouses and depots in 1912:

- when picking up cards from the face up train cards, do we need to place a train card from the train cards deck on a warehouse as well?

- can the warehouse cards be taken only on the turn when the route to the depot is claimed, or can they be taken at any time after that (giving a way to let the pile getting bigger)?

- if we can wait before emptying the warehouse, does taking cards from it count as the single action of the player turn, or can we play a regular action (pick up cards or play train cards) and also discard a depot to empty the warehouse on the same turn?

Thank you for your answers.
Nono
      
cochise72
Junior Member

Messages: 5
Enregistré(e) en :
September 2018
Re:TTRE 1912 rules clarification Tue, 09 October 2018 00:43
You don't put a card in the warehouse because you only do that when drawing cards, which you can't do if putting out trains.

You can only claim them on the turn that you build the track.
      
Caboose
Senior Member
First Lieutenant

Pages Perso
Messages: 1623
Enregistré(e) en :
May 2004
Re:TTRE 1912 rules clarification Thu, 11 October 2018 22:20
Hello Nono

Here is some answers to your questions :

Q:when picking up cards from the face up train cards, do we need to place a train card from the train cards deck on a warehouse as well?
a: The First card taken (face up or from top of deck) MUST be placed in a warehouse. Doesn't have to be yours. The 2nd card taken would be the one you keep.

Q can the warehouse cards be taken only on the turn when the route to the depot is claimed, or can they be taken at any time after that (giving a way to let the pile getting bigger)?

A: correct. You MAY take the cards from either depot in the city that you connected with your trains. Likewise, you can take cards from both depots in the corresponding cities that were connected, assuming both cities had depots in them before the connection.

Q if we can wait before emptying the warehouse, does taking cards from it count as the single action of the player turn, or can we play a regular action (pick up cards or play train cards) and also discard a depot to empty the warehouse on the same turn?

A: the only way to empty the warehouse is via playing train cards and connecting 2 cities. You CAN NOT empty a warehouse by picking up train cards.

Cab
      
nonottre
Junior Member
Cadet

Pages Perso
Messages: 4
Enregistré(e) en :
August 2018
Re:TTRE 1912 rules clarification Thu, 06 February 2020 06:15
Great, thank you.
      
    
Sujet précédent:Ticket to ride Europe
Sujet suivant:How to play Train Stations
Aller au forum: