Small World of Warcraft Small World of Warcraft

Forums

Recherche
Forums » Ticket to Ride - the Board Game - English » Europa 1912 Warehouse/Depot rules question
Montrer: Messages du jour 
  
AuteurSujet
dlewisfl
Junior Member

Messages: 1
Enregistré(e) en :
August 2020
Europa 1912 Warehouse/Depot rules question Fri, 07 August 2020 20:45
One of the rules when using Warehouse/Depots says: " In addition to his regular turn, a player may always, as a Free Action, take one or more Depots still next to his Warehouse and place them on any empty cities."

Is the following an allowable move: I have my initial Depot on the eastern part of the map and am stacking cards on my Warehouse. I am building my routes in the central-to-western part of the map. As another player approaches my depot in the East, on one turn can I put down a depot near my routes (in an empty city) and then put down a route that touches it to claim the cards? Seems like a "bush league" move to allow - reading the rules it's hard to tell if the depot can be played BEFORE your actual action or if it must be done AFTER your action.
      
Fomalhaut76
Member

Messages: 45
Enregistré(e) en :
January 2012
Re:Europa 1912 Warehouse/Depot rules question Tue, 29 September 2020 19:28
dlewisfl wrote on Fri, 07 August 2020 20:45

One of the rules when using Warehouse/Depots says: " In addition to his regular turn, a player may always, as a Free Action, take one or more Depots still next to his Warehouse and place them on any empty cities."

Is the following an allowable move: I have my initial Depot on the eastern part of the map and am stacking cards on my Warehouse. I am building my routes in the central-to-western part of the map. As another player approaches my depot in the East, on one turn can I put down a depot near my routes (in an empty city) and then put down a route that touches it to claim the cards? Seems like a "bush league" move to allow - reading the rules it's hard to tell if the depot can be played BEFORE your actual action or if it must be done AFTER your action.


It seems possible. And a perfect reason to why I ony used my copy of this expansion once ... Razz
      
    
Sujet précédent:TtR: Rails and Sails non-harbor cities
Sujet suivant:15th Anniversary Edition
Aller au forum: