Les Aventuriers du Rail Europe 15<sup>e</sup> Anniversaire Les Aventuriers du Rail Europe 15<sup>e</sup> Anniversaire

Forums

Recherche
Forums » Ticket to Ride - the Board Game - English » When you run out of trains
Montrer: Messages du jour 
  
AuteurSujet
*player184456
Junior Member

Messages: 4
Enregistré(e) en :
December 2005
When you run out of trains Tue, 27 December 2005 06:48
Hello,

I apologize if I am asking an already answered question. I tried looking for an FAQ and searching the forums. I also realize that the question would seem to be obvious, but I just wanted to make sure about the rules.

If I have 5 trains left, for example, but all the cards needed to claim a 6 space route, may I claim the route somehow?

In a related vein, if I play all my train car tokens, and there is 1 final round to play, what can I do on my last turn, which would also be the last turn of the game?
      
eric
-= Crew =-
Entraînement au combat niveau avancé

Pages Perso
Messages: 3187
Enregistré(e) en :
October 2002
Re:When you run out of trains Tue, 27 December 2005 07:31
No you can't claim a route if you don't have enough trains left for it. If you are short trains on your last turn, you may still draw some new destination tickets (hoping to get at least one already covered by your existing routes - this is risky but sometimes worth it), or draw some new train cards (just to finish your turn, this is useless since you won't be able to use them. Sometimes though, it can deprive your opponents of card(s) they really wanted Very Happy )
eric
      
*player184456
Junior Member

Messages: 4
Enregistré(e) en :
December 2005
Re:When you run out of trains Tue, 27 December 2005 20:46
Thanks.

---Eric
      
    
Sujet précédent:TtR online won't load... Advice needed.
Sujet suivant:Newbie Geek Rant
Aller au forum: