Corinth Corinth


Forums » Cargo Noir - English » Port/Bidding Clarification
Montrer: Messages du jour 
Junior Member

Messages: 2
Enregistré(e) en :
August 2007
Port/Bidding Clarification Thu, 17 March 2011 13:34
For my own clarification, can someone please explain, in simple terms, how a port works?

For example: Players send out the ships with coins. At this time, the next player can bid one (or more) additional coin(s) at an already occupied port. But, can the first player retreat yet even though it's not his turn? At what point does the player take back his ship and coins because he under bid?

I'm slightly confused when it's appropriate to bid higher (add more coins), and when it's time to retreat and take everything back?

-= Crew =-
Entraînement au combat niveau avancé

Pages Perso
Messages: 3187
Enregistré(e) en :
October 2002
Re:Port/Bidding Clarification Fri, 18 March 2011 08:50
No. Player A sends one of his Ship atop a pile of coins in a Port during the 3rd phase of his turn.

Then Player B plays through phase 1 to 3 of his turn, and during phase 3 decides to go to the same port as Player A, overbidding him.

No a new complete turn (made of phase 1 through 3) begins for Player A. Because Player B overbid him he must now decide whether to add enough coins on his stack of coins in Port to overbid B or abandon the port. This is done during phase 1 of Player A. If he chooses to abandon the port, he gets his coins back. Then if he has cargo in can trade it in for some victory cards, during phase 2 of his turn. Then in phase 3 he sends his Ships back out.

Now it is player B's turn again. During phase 1 of his turn, he wins the merchandise in the port he'd bid on (and thus spends the coins that were under his Ship). Next player B does his phase 2, buing some victory cards. Then in phase 3 he sends his ships out again.

Then another turn begins for player A, etc...
Sujet précédent:Final Round
Sujet suivant:I don't understand the rules clarification...
Aller au forum: