Auteur | Sujet |
GI John

Messages: 210
Enregistré(e) en : November 2009
|
Artillery Bombard rules question
|
Sun, 25 November 2012 03:17
|
 |
I was playing a battle today in which one unit was designated as a Flak88 unit (using Artillery units). Is that considered 'Artillery' for the purposes of the Artillery Bombard card?
|
|
|
rasmussen81

Messages: 8173
Enregistré(e) en : July 2007
|
Re:Artillery Bombard rules question
|
Sun, 25 November 2012 03:36

|
 |
GI John wrote on Sun, 25 November 2012 06:17 | I was playing a battle today in which one unit was designated as a Flak88 unit (using Artillery units). Is that considered 'Artillery' for the purposes of the Artillery Bombard card?
|
Yes.
|
|
|
GI John

Messages: 210
Enregistré(e) en : November 2009
|
|
|
sam1812

Messages: 2672
Enregistré(e) en : August 2006
|
Re:Artillery Bombard rules question
|
Sun, 25 November 2012 04:33

|
 |
The only SWAs --all of which are carried by infantry -- are light anti-tank guns, machine guns, and mortars. (Early-war and late-war versions.) They are all ordered as infantry. They are not ordered by the Artillery Bombard card.
The special artillery units -- Flak88, Long Tom (Big Gun), M7 Priest (Mobile Arty), and Nebelwerfer -- are all ordered by Arty Bombard. One caution: On that card, the Mobile Arty may move or battle twice, but may not do both.
|
|
|
GI John

Messages: 210
Enregistré(e) en : November 2009
|
Re:Artillery Bombard rules question
|
Sun, 25 November 2012 04:42
|
 |
Thank you Sam!
|
|
|