The River The River


Gang of Four » Gang of Four - English » Rules Clarification
Montrer: Messages du jour 
Junior Member

Messages: 2
Enregistré(e) en :
September 2009
Rules Clarification Sat, 21 August 2010 20:34
When I learned the game initially I was taught that once you passed during a cycle (until someone had won the trick) you could NOT get back into the play. While playing online I found this to not be true as you can pass and the next time it's your turn you can jump back in if you want.

For example:

Player 1 - plays the 5G
Player 2 - plays the 8R
Player 3 - plays the 9R
Player 4 - Passes (but has the Dragon in his hand)
Player 1 - Plays the 10G
Player 2 - Plays the 10R
Player 3 - Plays the Red Phoenix
Player 4 - Can he get back into the game and play the Dragon or does his status remain passed for this cycle/round???

I've tried to find where in the rules it might clarify the issue and could not find one. What are the "official" rules that should be played by?

SujetCréé parDate
  Rules Clarification  w-mozeSat, 21 August 2010 20:34
  Re:Rules Clarification RFAD - Saint-EmilionMon, 23 August 2010 19:02
  Re:Rules Clarification w-mozeWed, 01 September 2010 02:47
Sujet précédent:Pomme Micmac June 8th at 9 P.M.
Sujet suivant:playing online 1st time
Aller au forum: