Corinth Corinth

Forums

Recherche
Memoir '44 » Memoir '44 - English » Equipment Pack: Rules are available
Montrer: Messages du jour 
  
AuthorThread
Clexton27
Senior Member
Sapin d'Arnhem

Pages Perso
Messages: 3540
Enregistré(e) en :
February 2007
Re:Equipment Pack: Rules are available Fri, 06 July 2012 16:04
tank commander wrote on Fri, 06 July 2012 00:02

On pg 4 I found something that should be brought up.

There is an incorrect passage on LCTs under "Movement".

"When a Landing Craft finishes its move on a beach or shore hex, it is automatically removed, at no medal cost, and the unit it carried is left on the hex where it landed."

Please note that the section "or shore" should not have been included(as shore is considered ocean [FAQ pg 8] and LCs do not land their units in ocean). The correct passage is included in the latest FAQ (pg 27).

Also note that LCs may also land on terrain types (other than beaches) / obstacles that are adjacent to ocean / shore hexes as long as that hex is not impassable to the LC or the unit it carries.



FAQ p.8
Quote:

Q. What is a shore hex?
A. For reference, an Ocean hex adjacent to a Beach hex is considered a shore hex. A shore hex contains both Ocean and Beach, and can be found with movement and battle details on Terrain 7 - Ocean summary card.



FAQ p.27
Quote:

Q. The rules for Landing Craft in the Air Pack rules are different than the Summary card. Which one is correct?
A. The Summary Card is correct. The Landing Craft rule in the Air Pack at the top of page 11, second column, should say:
"When Landing Craft finish their move on a beach hex, they are automatically removed, at no medal cost, and the unit they carried left on the hex they landed on". The text -"or shore hex"- is deleted. Also: "They have no direct battle capability, and the units they carry may not battle while in them or during the turn in which they land on the beach". The word -"shore"- is changed to beach.

Q. Can a Landing Craft move onto the same hex as a hedgehog?
A. No. This means it cannot disembark its troops on any hex that contains a hedgehog.

Q. Can a Landing Craft move onto any terrain hex or only a beach hex?
A. Landing Craft can move onto any countryside hex, beach hex, terrain hex, or obstacle, as long as the hex is not impassable for the Landing Craft or the unit on board.

[Mis à jour le: Fri, 06 July 2012 16:09]

      

SujetCréé parDate
  Equipment Pack: Rules are available FranckThu, 28 June 2012 16:26
  Re:Equipment Pack: Rules are available red_zebraThu, 28 June 2012 17:22
  Re:Equipment Pack: Rules are available Clexton27Thu, 28 June 2012 21:44
  Re:Equipment Pack: Rules are available ad79Thu, 28 June 2012 23:32
  Re:Equipment Pack: Rules are available Erik UitdebroeckThu, 28 June 2012 23:58
  Re:Equipment Pack: Rules are available VulchFri, 29 June 2012 12:07
  Re:Equipment Pack: Rules are available 50thFri, 29 June 2012 13:43
  Re:Equipment Pack: Rules are available Kelly's HeroTue, 03 July 2012 23:42
  Re:Equipment Pack: Rules are available ad79Wed, 04 July 2012 01:16
  Re:Equipment Pack: Rules are available sam1812Fri, 29 June 2012 14:52
  Re:Equipment Pack: Rules are available nemessziliFri, 29 June 2012 17:18
  Re:Equipment Pack: Rules are available SlideruleFri, 29 June 2012 18:01
  Re:Equipment Pack: Rules are available sam1812Sat, 30 June 2012 01:01
  Re:Equipment Pack: Rules are available hdescavernesSun, 01 July 2012 00:13
  Re:Equipment Pack: Rules are available PhreadSun, 01 July 2012 05:45
  Re:Equipment Pack: Rules are available rasmussen81Sun, 01 July 2012 09:48
  Re:Equipment Pack: Rules are available orcbreathSun, 01 July 2012 10:01
  Re:Equipment Pack: Rules are available Flemish_HavySun, 01 July 2012 10:32
  Re:Equipment Pack: Rules are available Flemish_HavySun, 01 July 2012 10:56
  Re:Equipment Pack: Rules are available orcbreathSun, 01 July 2012 21:37
  Re:Equipment Pack: Rules are available tank commanderMon, 02 July 2012 02:03
  Re:Equipment Pack: Rules are available Flemish_HavyMon, 02 July 2012 02:55
  Re:Equipment Pack: Rules are available Clexton27Mon, 02 July 2012 03:52
  Re:Equipment Pack: Rules are available bdgzaMon, 02 July 2012 07:45
  Re:Equipment Pack: Rules are available rasmussen81Mon, 02 July 2012 08:56
  Re:Equipment Pack: Rules are available tank commanderMon, 02 July 2012 11:14
  Re:Equipment Pack: Rules are available tank commanderTue, 03 July 2012 22:26
  Re:Equipment Pack: Rules are available bdgzaTue, 03 July 2012 22:36
  Re:Equipment Pack: Rules are available Flemish_HavyTue, 03 July 2012 23:05
  Re:Equipment Pack: Rules are available Clexton27Tue, 03 July 2012 23:08
  Re:Equipment Pack: Rules are available rasmussen81Tue, 03 July 2012 23:47
  Re:Equipment Pack: Rules are available Clexton27Wed, 04 July 2012 00:31
  Re:Equipment Pack: Rules are available Achtung PanzerWed, 04 July 2012 13:25
  Re:Equipment Pack: Rules are available AntoineWed, 04 July 2012 14:58
  Re:Equipment Pack: Rules are available 50thWed, 04 July 2012 15:42
  Re:Equipment Pack: Rules are available Clexton27Wed, 04 July 2012 17:33
  Re:Equipment Pack: Rules are available Achtung PanzerWed, 04 July 2012 18:20
  Re:Equipment Pack: Rules are available tank commanderFri, 06 July 2012 06:02
  Re:Equipment Pack: Rules are available Kelly's HeroFri, 06 July 2012 07:29
  Re:Equipment Pack: Rules are available  Clexton27Fri, 06 July 2012 16:04
  Re:Equipment Pack: Rules are available JFKoskiSat, 11 August 2012 05:43
  Re:Equipment Pack: Rules are available AntoineWed, 04 July 2012 16:45
Sujet précédent:Memoir '44 FAQ Survey - Help Needed
Sujet suivant:Equipment Pack - Mortars (Late War)
Aller au forum: