Ticket to Ride France Ticket to Ride France

Memoir '44 Cards Compendium > Air Rules Cards > Airplanes On Ground/Aircraft Carriers > 

Comments - 

Airplanes On Ground/Aircraft Carriers

Airplanes On Ground/Aircraft Carriers

< Air Sortie Airborne Airplanes >


  1. gheintze says

    Questions from the FAQ about Airplanes on the Ground/Carriers (Comment / Question)

    Q. When an Airplane is on the ground and is strafed, is it still only hit on the Grenade symbol?
    A. No. An Airplane strafed while on the ground is hit on a Grenade, a Star or a Flag (overriding the rules that states that an Airplane on the ground is only hit on a Grenade; and an Airplane on the ground can't retreat, so a Flag becomes a hit).

    Q. Do Ready-To-Take-Off Markers and grounded Airplanes block Line Of Sight?
    A. Yes

    Q. Can an Airplane on the ground capture an objective hex?
    A. Yes, but an Airplane could only capture an airfield hex because those are the only hexes they are allowed to land on.

Leave a comment

You need to be connected to post a comment. Please use the loginbox on top-right hand corner of the screen.

< Air Sortie Airborne Airplanes >