French Resistance and Retreating (Comment / Question)
Q. On page 12 of the Memoir 44 rule book, it states that French Resistance forces "may disappear into the countryside, retreating up to 3 hexes instead of the standard 1 on any retreat flag rolled." On the diagram opposite these rules, it shows a French Resistance unit suffering 2 flags, and retreating 4 hexes. Is this correct? A. Resistance units may retreat 1, 2, or 3 hexes for each flag rolled. In the example of two flags, the allowable retreat would be a minimum of 2 hexes or a maximum of 6 hexes. The example shows the players choice of 4 hexes.
Leave a comment
You need to be connected to post a comment. Please use the loginbox on top-right hand corner of the screen.