Ticket to Ride Japan Ticket to Ride Japan

Field Battle - November 07, 2008

By: Zasdert Ultun - Last update: 11/07/2008
Axis Player: Allied Player:
x10 x10 x10 x10
first You play first    


Historical Background:
This is a completely even battle (minus the fact that each team may have different cards).

Briefing:
Each Commander in Chief receives 10 cards. Flip a coin to decide who goes first.

Conditions of Victory:
10 Medals.

All medals on the battlefield are temporary medal objectives.

Special Rules:
The factories (Terrain - 21) can create units. The factories with big guns badges on them make artillery units, while the ones with the German special forces badges make armor units. They are controlled by the sides of the baselines they are on. Use one order from a section card to operate a factory (in the corresponding section). Place a full unit (of the correct type) on the factory hex. This unit cannot move or attack this turn.

All artillery factories are next to railroads (Terrain - 38). An artillery piece moving out of the factory hex onto the railroad can move an extra space on the railroad (there are trains moving the artillery around) The artillery can move 0-2 spaces a turn (without attacking) when on the railroad. They can only get off of the railroad at the fortress or the station. The railroad is not mandatory, and artillery units may exit the factory without the railroad.

Tanks and Infantry are not able to use the railroads as the artillery does, despite tank factories being next to railroads.

The barracks (Terrain - 17) work similarly to the factories; they produce infantry. Unlike units from factories, the Infantry can move and attack the turn it is created.

No more units can be created than allowed by the figures available. Once a figure is eliminated, it cannot be reused in another new unit.

The fortresses (Terrain - 24) are controlled by the baseline they are closest to. The a unit may enter an opposing fortress, but gains no defensive bonus.

Forward spotting artillery (Actions - 4) is in effect for the two mountains with battles stars on them.

If a unit captures the enemy's Supply Depot (Terrain - 23), the enemy must play discard one card and can draw to replace it once the unit moves or is eliminated.

If a team's power plant (Terrain - 34) has been captured by the other team, the factories cannot operate until the unit moves or is eliminated.

If a unit captures the opposing team's radar station (Terrain - 36), the opposing player must play as if under the Russian Command Rules (Nations - 2).

Scenario Bibliography:
FICTIONAL

Warning:
Please note that this scenario was not approved by Richard Borg or Days of Wonder, so you have to check yourself about playability, potential gaming issues, etc.

Set-up Order
8
2
4
2
2
4
2
20
2
2
2
2
1
1
4
20
6
4
32
2
4
18
2
4
2
6
2
4
16
6
6
2