Five Tribes Five Tribes

The karma system

This is an automatic system to rate the proper (or unproper) behavior of players.

A new player starts at 50 karma points. The maximum score is 100. When you finish a game successfully, you earn 1 Karma point. If you are the first player to quit a game on purpose (ie: to quit without resuming), you lose 5 points as a punishment.

Dots divide Karma into 5 levels:

  •  0-19: *
  • 20-39: **
  • 40-59: ***
  • 60-79: ****
  • 80-100: *****

You may specify a minimum level of Karma when creating a new game.

Note that you cannot ask for a Karma level that would be higher than your own level.