Memoir '44 D-Day Landings Memoir '44 D-Day Landings

Memoir '44 Cards Compendium > Command Cards > Infantry Assault > 

Comments - 

Infantry Assault

Infantry AssaultInfantry Assault

< Direct From HQ Move Out >

Comments

  1. jrk74 says

    can you use it for 1 armor instead of 4 infantry? (Comment / Question)

    Question: Check out the Infantry Assult card. I am in a game with a guy and he is questioning my use of it. I have INF but they are all behind sandbags and out of range. I don't want to move them because I'll lose my sandbags. So I elected to move 1 tank. I did, scored a hit, and a kill. He is wondering from the FAQ that I interpreted the card wrong. He believed that I have to have zero INF left before I could move a tank. I don't think so. He is a nice guy, but we have been feeling out the rules as we go. He has played before with his young son. Read the card, then the FAQ, what do you think?

    Answer: He is correct. If you have Infantry units on the board, you cannot use this card to order a Tank unit instead.

  2. gheintze says

    Infantry Assault and Roads (Comment / Question)

    Road Movement for Units classed as Infantry when ordered by Infantry Assault card
    On an Infantry Assault card, infantry may move 3 hexes on a road and still battle, or 4 hexes and not battle.

    Standard Infantry: 3 hexes and may battle, 4 hexes no battle
    Infantry with a Special Forces Badge: 3 hexes and may battle, 4 hexes no battle
    Infantry with a French Resistance Badge: 3 hexes and may battle, 4 hexes no battle
    Combat Engineers: 3 hexes and may battle, 4 hexes no battle
    Sniper: 3 hexes and may battle, 4 hexes no battle
    Cavalry: 3 hexes and may battle, 4 hexes no battle
    Ski Troops: 3 hexes and may battle, 4 hexes no battle
    Japanese Infantry: 3 hexes and may battle, 4 hexes no battle
    Marine Infantry: 3 hexes and may battle, 4 hexes no battle

  3. gheintze says

    Cavalry and Ski Troops with the Infantry Assault Card (Comment / Question)

    When ordering Cavalry or Ski Troops with an Infantry Assault card, these units may still move 3 hexes and battle. The Assault card will not limit the movement of these units.

  4. Meehael says

    Infantry Assault with Special Forces (Comment / Question)

    Special Forces infantry move up to 2 hexes and still battle. Do they profit somehow from the card? Can they move 3 hexes and still battle?

  5. gheintze says

    Infantry Assault with Special Forces Answer (Comment / Question)

    No, Special forces can still only move 2 and battle, or move 3.

  6. gheintze says

    Infantry Assault Questions from the FAQ (Comment / Question)

    Q. If you use Infantry Assault in a section with no Infantry units, can it order one unit in that section?
    A. No. The Infantry Assault card states, if you do not command any Infantry units, issue an order to 1 unit of your choice. If you command an Infantry unit in any section of the battlefield you may not choose to order 1 unit of your choice.

    Q. The Infantry Assault card states that if you do not have a unit of a specific type, you may order a unit of your choice. Does it mean that I can order any unit and give it any order I want, or does it mean that I can choose any unit and apply the card's effect on it?
    A. You may not apply the cards effect. The card simply allows you to order any other unit on the battlefield and nothing more.

    Q. How should Infantry moving along roads, and ordered with the Infantry Assault card be played?
    A. If the Infantry start on a road and stay on the road for the entire move, heres how it should be played:
    - Standard Infantry - 3 hexes and battle, 4 hexes no battle
    - Specialized Infantry (Elite, Rangers, Commandos) - 3 hexes and battle, 4 hexes no battle
    - French Resistance Infantry - 3 hexes and battle, 4 hexes no battle
    - Combat Engineers - 3 hexes and battle, 4 hexes no battle
    - Sniper - 3 hexes and battle, 4 hexes no battle
    - Cavalry - 4 hexes and battle
    - Ski Troops - 4 hexes and battle
    - Japanese Infantry - 3 hexes and battle, 4 hexes no battle
    - US Marine Infantry - 3 hexes and battle, 4 hexes no battle
    - Supply Trucks - 4 hexes, trucks may not battle
    Note: When ordering Cavalry or Ski Troops with an Infantry Assault card, they may move 4 hexes and battle. The Infantry Assault card does not limit their movement.

  7. toten says

    Japanese Inf. and Infantry Assault card (Comment / Question)

    May the Japanese infantry move 3 hexes to combat into Close Assault (Banzai War Cry)? Or is it like with Special Forces - still move 2 and battle or 3 and not battle (even if adjacent to enemy)?

Leave a comment

You need to be connected to post a comment. Please use the loginbox on top-right hand corner of the screen.


< Direct From HQ Move Out >