Ticket to Ride 10th Anniversary Ticket to Ride 10th Anniversary

2014 marks the 10th anniversary of the original release of Ticket to Ride. To celebrate, Days of Wonder is hosting a year long series of tournaments to determine the top players in the world and crown a new Ticket to Ride World Champion!

Now through summer of 2014, Regional tournaments will be held throughout the world to determine qualifiers to play in National Championship events. The National Champions will be invited to Paris in September of 2014 for the Ticket to Ride World Championship and a chance to win the Grand Prize – an unforgettable trip for two to Asia on the Orient-Express.

World Championship
Grand Prize

The player who is crowned World Champion in Paris will win a magnificent Grand Prize – a 9 days/8 nights trip for two to Asia, including 3 nights aboard the Luxurious Eastern & Oriental Express.

From the excitement of Bangkok to the elegance of Singapore, this trip will be an unforgettable journey through the heart of South-East Asia with visits to colonial Georgetown, Fort Cornwallis and the infamous River Kwai. (see Official Rules and Prize list for additional information).

Championship Prizes

In addition to the Grand Prize trip for 2 on the Orient Express that goes to the World Champion, each National Champion will win:

  • Air or Trainfare and hotel accommodations for the World Championships in Paris, France
  • National Championship Trophy

For some Championships, Regional qualifying tournaments will be held. Regional Championship prizes include:

  • Entrance to the National Championship
  • Regional Championship Trophy or Plaque

For complete rules and prize details, download The Official Ticket to Ride World Championship Rules pdf document.

How to Enter

If you've got what it takes to be a Ticket to Ride champion, now is your chance to show the world. If you are at least 18 years old and a resident of a country participating in a National Championship its easy to enter. To get started, visit your National Championship page by clicking on its link in the Tournament Schedule below

Information: Australian Boardgaming Tournaments
Information: www.zuz-oem.at
Contact: orga@zuz-oem.at
Baltic Countries
Information: KadabraHobbyshop
Contact: Ticket2ride@kadabra.lt
Information: www.facebook.com/beneluxchampion
Contact: beneluxchampion@gmail.com
Information: PALADIUM Games
Check the Tournaments schedule
Czech Republic / Slovakia
Information: Blackfire
Contact: turnaje@blackfire.cz
Congratulations to the winner who qualifies for the Ticket to Ride World Championship: Jesper Jørgensen
Information: in Finnish – in English
Contact: kilpailut@lautapeliseura.fi
Congratulations to the winner who qualifies for the Ticket to Ride World Championship: Sameli Valkama
Check the Tournaments schedule
Coming soon...
Information: www.zuz-dm.de
Contact: orga@zuz-dm.de
Information: Asterionon facebook
Contact: tornei@asterionpress.com
Information: Regional Tournaments – National Championship
Contact: cardgame@hobbyjapan.co.jp
Information: www.facebook.com/beneluxkampioenschap
Contact: beneluxchampion@gmail.com
Officieel reglement: pdf download
Information: ARCON
Contact: Facebook
Information: Rebel
Information: Hobbyworldon facebook
Contact: t2r@hobbyworld.ru
South Africa
Information: Event Website
Contact: barbara@boardgames.co.za
Information: Edge Entertainment
Contact: op@edgeent.com
Information: http://www.lincon.se/wordpress/
Suisse Romande – La Chaux de Fonds – March 9th
Information: Ludesco – Contact: info@ludesco.ch
Deutschschweiz – Wädenswil / Haus zu Sonne – May 25th
Information: Wädi spielt! – Contact: x.buehlmann@datacomm.ch
Swiss Finale – Bern – July 6th
Clublokal der Sektion Bern SAC – 1. Stock – Brunngasse 36 – 3011 Bern
Information: Esdevium Games
Contact: marketing@esdeviumgames.com
Check the Tournaments schedule