Ticket to Ride France Ticket to Ride France

Forums

Search
Forums » Queen's Necklace - English » rarity and the ring
Show: Today's Posts 
  
AuthorTopic
player24930
Junior Member

User Pages
Posts: 9
Registered:
July 2004
rarity and the ring Sat, 23 February 2008 00:05
when deciding the rarity of each jewel type, does the ring played count as a jewel of the type played for rarity purposes? in other words if you were to sell 2 rubies and a ring together and the other player was to sell 3 emeralds, would there be a tie or would the rubies be the rarest? thanks for your help
      
Blackdog44
Junior Member

Posts: 6
Registered:
November 2005
Re:rarity and the ring Fri, 29 February 2008 15:44
hello

No, the ring does not count as a gem but as a multiplier for if you WIN the sale

for example- if you won the sale with 3 rubies + 1 ring you would get say 30 pounds x 2 (the ring doubles the sale price). if you were to play 2 rings on a sale and won that would mean 30 pounds x 3 in the above example.

To recap- A ring does not count towards the initial value.

In your example the rubies are still the rarest with 2

[Updated on: Fri, 29 February 2008 15:48]

      
player24930
Junior Member

User Pages
Posts: 9
Registered:
July 2004
Re:rarity and the ring Fri, 29 February 2008 17:17
thanks
      
    
Previous Topic:Muskateer and thief question
Next Topic:Rules Clarification: The Ring Card
Goto Forum: