Ticket to Ride New York Ticket to Ride New York

Memoir '44 Cards Compendium > Terrain Cards > Caves On Mountains > 

Comments - 

Caves On Mountains

Caves On Mountains

< Caves On Hills Fish Ponds >

Comments

  1. gheintze says

    Caves on Mountains Questions from the FAQ (Comment / Question)

    Q. When a Japanese Infantry unit wants to move between cave hexes, can it move anywhere on the board or can it only move to adjacent caves?
    A. A Japanese Infantry unit can move from one cave to any other empty cave hex on the board; they do not have to be adjacent.

    Q. After moving through a cave network, can a Japanese Infantry unit Take Ground after a successful Close Assault?
    A. Yes

    Q. Only the Japanese units benefit from the defense of caves, but if an Allied unit is on a cave hex do they enjoy the defensive benefit of the underlying terrain?
    A. Yes. Allied units receive the battle benefit from the underlying hill (-1 from below) or mountain (-2).

    Q. After reading the rule book and Summary Cards, Im not clear on what the battle die reductions are.
    A. The statement at the bottom of these cards has caused some confusion. The correct rules are: Armor and Infantry will battle at -2 when attacking a Japanese Infantry unit on any cave hex, regardless of elevation. Armor and Infantry will battle at -1 when attacking a non Japanese Infantry unit on a caves on hills hex from below (just like normal hills).

  2. langelfam7 says

    Caves on Hills/Mountains Allied Infantry (Comment / Question)

    It states, "Allied infantry moving onto cave hex may seal it my rolling a "star" in Close Assault, in lieu of battling, if adjacent hexes are clear of enemy"
    My confusion, why would you roll for close assault if there are no enemies in adjacent hexes? Does it mean that you can't seal the cave if there are adjacent enemy?

Leave a comment

You need to be connected to post a comment. Please use the loginbox on top-right hand corner of the screen.


< Caves On Hills Fish Ponds >