Memoir '44 D-Day Landings Memoir '44 D-Day Landings

Memoir '44 Cards Compendium > Terrain Cards > Oceans > 

Comments - 

Oceans

Oceans

< Hills Rivers & Waterways >

Comments

  1. gheintze says

    Ocean Questions from the FAQ (Comment / Question)

    Q. How many ocean hexes are there on the beach side of the board?
    A. There are two ocean hexes. The row that has some sand on it acts as ocean for the purpose of terrain. If a unit is on any of the first three hexes and is forced to retreat, it must lose a figure because it cannot retreat into ocean hexes.

    Q. What is a shore hex?
    A. For reference, an ocean hex adjacent to a beach hex is considered a shore hex. A shore hex contains both ocean and beach, and can be found with movement and battle details on Terrain 7 - Ocean summary card.

    Q. Does a unit have to move from an ocean hex to a beach hex?
    A. No. A unit can move from an ocean hex to any terrain hex, as long as the hex is not impassable for the unit.

Leave a comment

You need to be connected to post a comment. Please use the loginbox on top-right hand corner of the screen.


< Hills Rivers & Waterways >